Skip to Main Site Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Back To Top
decorative element

The Jean H. Thoresen ECSU-AAUP Scholarship

The ECSU Chapter of the AAUP announces a scholarship program for ECSU undergraduate students conducting independent or collaborative research projects. The Jean H. Thoresen ECSU-AAUP Scholarship will be awarded to assist with the costs involved in completing one or more research or creative projects and/or presenting research at an academic conference. Successful applicants may receive up to $500 per application.

Applicants must write their own proposal, even if it is a collaborative project. Only one application per student will be reviewed per semester. It is the student's responsibility to provide all requested information. Note: Incomplete applications will not be reviewed.

Details and the application materials can be found at