Skip to Main Site Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Back To Top
decorative element

Diversity and Inclusion Committee

Mission

The Diversity and Inclusion Committee is a standing committee charged by the Vice President of Student Affairs and comprised of staff within the Division of Student Affairs. The committee is responsible for promoting diverse and welcoming practices that foster inclusion at Eastern Connecticut State University and within the Division of Student Affairs and the university community.

Goals & Objective

  • Develop and maximize programs that support an inclusive and diverse work environment
  • Provide opportunities for staff members to develop awareness, skills, and competencies of various issues relating to diversity, social justice, and inclusion
  • Promote the Division of Student Affairs' strategic initiative of Enhancing and Sustaining a Culture of Inclusion
  • Develop and implement effective strategies to recruit, hire, retain, and engage a diverse student and professional workforce
  • Collaborate with the Cultural Celebration Calendar committee to provide opportunities to develop programs and share knowledge of global, cultural, and social justice issues
  • Pursue opportunities to collaborate with the academic community in areas that will enhance diversity and multicultural competence

Committee Directory 2020-2021

NAME

DEPARTMENT

PHONE NUMBER

EMAIL

LaMar Coleman (Chair)

Housing & Residential Life

5-0072

colemanla@easternct.edu

Sonya Alicea

Housing & Residential Life

5-5297

aliceas@easternct.edu

Starsheemar Byrum

Unity Wing

5-4314

byrums@easternct.edu

Sierra Colon

Admissions

5-5776

colonsi@easternct.edu

Christian D’Ambrosio

Athletics (Women’s Soccer)

5-0175

dambrosioc@easternct.edu

Candace DeAngelis

Student Activities

5-4446

deangelisc@easternct.edu

Sarah Dippelhofer

Student Activities

5-5149

dippelhofers@easternct.edu

Brian Hamm

Athletics (Baseball)

5-4516

hammb@easternct.edu

Sara Madera

Housing & Residential Life

5-1010

maderas@easternct.edu

Barnabus Perry 

Housing & Residential Life

5-0704

perryba@easternct.edu

Jessica Petry

Unity Wing (Intercultural Center) 5-0438 petryj@easternct.edu

Rosamaria Riccobono

Athletics (Intramurals)

5-0265

riccobonor@easternct.edu

Shariel Rodriguez-Echevarria

Unity Wing (Pride Center) 

5-0056

rodriguezechevarrias@easternct.edu

Maribel Sanchez

Opportunity Programs

5-5742

sanchezm@easternct.edu

Paul Serignese

Housing & Residential Life

5-0012

serignesep@easternct.edu

Kadijah Shoultz

Housing & Residential Life

5-5312

shoultzk@easternct.edu

Joshua Sumrell

Student Activities

5-4304

sumrellj@easternct.edu

Jordan Thompson

AccessAbility Services

5-5781

thompsonjor@easternct.edu

Taylor Venditto

AccessAbility Services

5-0189

vendittot@easternct.edu

Shandra Witke

Unity Wing (Pride Ctr.)

5-0056

witkes@easternct.edu