Skip to Main Site Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Back To Top
decorative element

Women's and Gender Studies

Faculty INFORMATION & Office Hours

Maureen McDonnell

Maureen McDonnell Maureen McDonnell
Professor, English | Women's and Gender Studies Director
PhD English and Women's Studies, University of Michigan

(860) 465-0268
mcdonnellm@easternct.edu
Eastern Hall, Room 1
Office Hours

Michèle Bacholle

bacholle-img_4344.jpgMichèle Bacholle
PhD French Studies, University of Connecticut
Professor, World Languages and Cultures

(860) 465-4572
bachollem@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 233
Office Hours

Sarah Baires

Sarah BairesSarah Baires
PhD Anthropology, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Assistant Professor, Anthropology

(860) 465-0491
bairess@easternct.edu
Eastern Hall, Room 5
Office Hours

Cara Bergstrom-Lynch

Cara Bergstrom-LynchCara Bergstrom-Lynch
PhD Sociology, University of Michigan
Associate Professor, Sociology

(860) 465-0016
bergstromlynchc@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 438
Office Hours

Theresa Bouley

bouley-4539.jpgTheresa Bouley
PhD Curriculum and Instruction, University of Connecticut
Professor, Education

(860) 465-0069
bouleyt@easternct.edu
Center for Early Childhood Education, Room 217
Office Hours

Alycia Bright-Holland

bright-hollandAlycia Bright-Holland
PhD 
Assistant Professor, Theatre

(860) 465-0646
Email: brighthollanda@easternct.edu
Office: Fine Arts, Room 223
Office Hours

Sara Newman Carroll

Sara Newman Carroll
PhD
Assistant Professor, Health Sciences

(860) 465-0760
Email: carrollsa@easternct.edu
Office: Science, Room 453
Office Hours

 

Meredith Clermont-Ferrand

Mereditch Clermont-FerrandMeredith Clermont-Ferrand
PhD English, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Professor, English

(860) 465-0178
clermontm@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 250
Office Hours

Joanne Cordon

Joanne Cordon
PhD
Lecturer, English

(860) 465-4570
cordonjo@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 225

Alita Cousins

Alita CousinsAlita Cousins
PhD Psychology, University of New Mexico
Professor, Psychology

(860) 465-4546
cousinsa@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 141
Office Hours

Elizabeth Cowles

Elizabeth CowlesElizabeth Cowles
PhD Biochemistry, Michigan State University
Professor, Biology

(860) 465-4385
cowlese@easternct.edu
Science Building, Room 354
Office Hours

Heather Cyr

Heather Cyr
MA
Lecturer, English
(860) 465-4570
cyrh@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 225

Kathryn D'Antonio

Kathryn D'Antonio
MA
Lecturer, English

(860) 465-4570
dantoniok@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 225

Maeve Doyle

Maeve DoyleMaeve Doyle
PhD History of Art, Bryn Mawr College
Assistant Professor, Art History

(860) 465-4345
doylemae@easternct.edu
Fine Arts Instructional Center, Room 319
Office Hours

Kimberly Dugan

Kimberly DuganKimberly Dugan
PhD Sociology, Ohio State University
Professor, Sociology

(860) 465-4629
dugank@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 431
Office Hours

Christine Garcia

Christine GarciaChristine Garcia
PhD Latinx and Chicana Rhetorics; Writing Across Communities; Civil Rights Rhetoric, University of New Mexico
Assistant Professor, English

(860) 465-4786
garciachris@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 247
Office Hours

Brianna Halladay

Brianna HalladayBrianna Halladay
PhD Economics, University of California Santa Barbara
Assistant Professor, Economics & Finance

(860) 465-4614
halladayb@easternct.edu
Communication, Room 227E
Office Hours

Meredith James

Meredith James
PhD English
Associate Professor, English

(860) 465-5584
jamesm@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 255
Office Hours

Mary Kenny

Mary KennyMary Kenny
PhD Anthropology, Columbia University
Professor, Anthropology

(860) 465-0192
kennym@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 438
Office Hours

Nancy King

Nancy King
MA
Lecturer, English

(860) 465-4570
kingna@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 225

Nicole Krassas

Nicole KrassasNicole Krassas
PhD Political Science, University of Iowa
Professor, Political Sciences

(860) 465-5034
krassasn@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 327
Office Hours

Jennifer Leszczynski

Jennifer LeszczynskiJennifer Leszczynski
PhD Psychology, West Virginia University
Professor, Psychology

Fall 2019 - Sabbatical Leave

(860) 465-0150
leszczynskij@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 139
Office Hours

Margaret Letterman

letterman-img_9492.jpgMargaret Letterman
PhD Psychology, Oklahoma State University
Professor, Psychology

(860) 465-4542
lettermanm@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 133
Office Hours

Ana Funes Maderey

funes-0771.jpgAna Funes Maderey
PhD Comparative Philosophy, University of Hawai’i at Mānoa
Assistant Professor, Philosophy and Assistant Department Chair

(860) 465-0244
funesmadereya@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 356
Office Hours

Eunice Matthews-Armstead

Eunice Matthews-Armstead Eunice Matthews-Armstead
PhD Social Work, City University of New York: Graduate Center
Professor, Social Work

(860) 465-0102
matthewse@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 430
Office Hours

Sarah Nightingale

Sarah Nightingale
PhD
Assistant Professor, Social Work

(860) 465-0153
Email: nightingales@easternct.edu
Office: Eastern Hall, Room 37
Office Hours

 

Racheal Pesta

Racheal Pesta Racheal Pesta
PhD Sociology, University of Akron
Assistant Professor, Criminology and Sociology

(860) 465-0764
pestar@easternct.edu
Eastern Hall, Room 19
Office Hours

Theresa Severance

Theresa Severance Theresa Severance
PhD Sociology, Bowling Green State University
Professor, Sociology

(860) 465-4656
severancet@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 432
Office Hours

Allison Speicher

Allison SpeicherAllison Speicher
PhD English, Indiana University
Associate Professor, English

(860) 465-1195
speichera@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 245
Office Hours

Patrick Vitale

Patrick VitalePatrick Vitale
Ph.D. University of Toronto
Assistant Professor, Geography

(860) 465-5248
vitalep@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 355
Office Hours
Virtual Appointment

Kim Y. Ward

Kim Y. Ward Kim Y. Ward
PhD Computational and Applied Mathematics, Old Dominion University
Associate Professor, Mathematics

(860) 465-4544
wardk@easternct.edu
Science Building, Room 154
Office Hours

Jordan Youngblood

Jordan YoungbloodJordan Youngblood
PhD English, University of Florida
Associate Professor, English

(860) 465-1018
youngbloodj@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 248
Office Hours

Miranda Lau

Miranda Lau
MLIS
Women's and Gender Studies Secretary

(860) 465-4570
laum@easternct.edu
Webb Hall, Room 225
Please call the program office at (860) 465-4570 for office hours

Affiliated Staff

Byrum Starsheemar

Starsheemar Byrum
MA
Director, Arthur L. Johnson Unity Wing
(860) 465-4314
byrums@easternct.edu
Student Center, Room 109