Skip to Main Site Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Back To Top
decorative element


no-hitterMuchin Tosses No-Hitter against Plymouth State
Sophomore right-hander Jordan Muchin of West Hartford pitched the 12th no-hitter in Eastern history on April 2, as the Warriors beat Plymouth State University in the opening game of a Little East Conference doubleheader.

Eastern Men's Soccer Recognized Nationally for Charitable Work
Eastern's men's soccer program has been recognized at the national level once again for its on-going commitment to the "Be the Match" bone marrow registry. Earlier this month, the program, under the direction of head coach Greg DeVito, received an Award of Merit in the On-Going Project Category when the National Association of Division III Athletic Administrators (NADIIIAA) handed out its annual NADIIIAA/Jostens Community Service Awards on Jan. 21 during the NCAA National Convention in Nashville.

Club Football Wins North Atlantic Championship
Eastern's club football team won the North Atlantic Conference Championship of the National Club Football Association (NCFA), beating Sacred Heart University 19-14 on Nov. 11 and avenging the team's sole regular season loss.

Hugh Lindo Named to Division III All-America Basketball Team
Eastern Student Hugh Lindo '17 of Enfield has culminated his four-year men's basketball career by being named third-team Division III All-America by the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC).

Football-Champions36 Eastern Athletes Make LEC All-Academic Team
Thirty-six student-athletes from Eastern Connecticut State University qualified for the Little East Conference (LEC) All-Academic Team in the spring 2017 semester. In order to qualify for the team, student-athletes must have achieved sophomore academic and athletic status with cumulative GPAs of at least 3.30.

Eastern Warriors Win Top Conference Honors On and Off the Field
For the first time, student-athletes at Eastern Connecticut State University have won the Little East Conference's (LEC) two top honors - the Presidents' Cup and the Commissioner's Cup - in the same year.