Skip to Main Site Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Back To Top
decorative element

Ask a Professor/Staff Member

Are you interested in talking with a professor about a topic of mutual interest? Eastern has over 400 faculty with various areas of expertise and are interested in talking with you about topics that may interest you. Consider sending an e-mail to one of the faculty listed below and begin a dialogue centered around a topic of mutual interest.

Faculty Member

Areas of Interest

E-mail

Phone number

Dr. Peter Bachiochi Psychology, Diversity Management, Leadership bachiochip@easternct.edu (860) 465-4551
Prof. Ellen Brodie Theatre brodiee@easternct.edu (860) 465-5122
Dr. Wayne F. Buck Business Strategy, Management, Operations, Entrepreneurship & Startup, Growth Strategies, Risk Management, Financial Management, Business Ethics buckw@easternct.edu (860) 465-5264
Dr. Miriam Chirico Professional Writing chiricom@easternct.edu (860) 465-0233
Dr. Alex Citurs Business Information Systems & Technologies citursa@easternct.edu (860) 465-0077
Dr. Elizabeth Cowles Biochemistry, Cell Biology, Entomology cowlese@easternct.edu (860) 465-4385
Dr. Jeanelle Day Education, Science Education dayj@easternct.edu (860) 465-4532
Prof. Russell Dexter Small Business, Strategic Planning, Marketing Planning, Process Improvement dexterr@easternct.edu (860) 465-5265
Dr. Kimberly Dugan Sexualities and Gender, Social Movements, Collective Behavior dugank@easternct.edu (860) 465-4629
Prof. Lin East Business, Marketing, Resume Preparation eastl@easternct.edu 203-877-7096
Dr. Gail Gelburd Art, Art History gelburdg@easternct.edu (860) 465-0195
Prof. Susan Heyward Personal/Employment Enhancement Skills heyward@easternct.edu (860) 465-4302
Dr. Peter Johnson Teaching/Learning Mathematics, Statistics johnsonp@easternct.edu (860) 465-5511
Prof. Gregory Kane Kinesiology, Sport, Health kaneg@easternct.edu (860) 465-5175
Dr. Mary Kenny Anthropology, Public Health kennym@easternct.edu (860) 465-0192
Dr. Ross Koning Plants, Horticulture koning@easternct.edu (860) 933-2712
Dr. Lyndsey Lanagan-Leitzel Psychology, Attention, Memory, Surveillance & Search (lifeguarding), Autism, Apraxia lanaganleitzell@easternct.edu (860) 465-5065
Dr. Brian Lashley Eastern's Economic Impact lashleyb@easternct.edu (860) 465-4482
Dr. Jennifer Leszczynski Gender and Women's Issues, Development from Infancy to Older Adulthood leszczynskij@easternct.edu (860) 465-0150
Dr. William Lugo Crime, Underage Drinking, Video Games lugow@easternct.edu (860) 465-0163
Dr. Denise Matthews Media Production Especially Video, Children and Media matthewsd@easternct.edu (860) 465-0370
Prof. Kristi Salters-Pedneault Psychology saltersk@easternct.edu (860) 465-0406
Dr. Russell Sampson Physical Sciences, Astronomy, Planetarium Shows, Public Star-Gazing Events, K-12 Teacher Training, School Visits sampsonr@easternct.edu (860) 465-0188
Dr. David Stoloff Educational Technology, On-line Learning/Teaching, Comparative & International Education, World Religions, Peace Studies, Community/ University Collaborations, Recruiting Future Teachers, Grant Writing, Hiking, Biking stoloffd@easternct.edu (860) 465-5501
Dr. Nanette Tummers Stress Management, Health Education, Yoga tummersn@easternct.edu (860) 465-0061