Skip to Main Site Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Back To Top

Faculty Advisory Committees

Many Eastern faculty serve in an advisory capacity to the fellowships process by encouraging students to apply for opportunities, providing feedback to students on essays, and writing letters of recommendation. The work of these faculty is essential to supporting students in applying for scholarships and fellowships. In addition, the Fellowships Office relies on faculty to serve on formal review/advisory committees for a few select scholarships. Members of these committees are as follows:

Fulbright Award Faculty Advisory Committee
Dr. Caitlin Carenen, History
Dr. Maeve Doyle, Art & Art History
Dr. Okon Hwang, Music
Dr. Mary Kenny, Anthropology
Dr. Martin Mendoza-Botelho, Political Science
Dr. Vijaykumar Veerappan, Biology

Truman Scholarship Advisory Committee
Dr. Kim Dugan, Sociology
Dr. Nicole Krassas, Political Science
Dr. Yaw Nsiah, Health Sciences