Skip to Main Site Navigation Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Back To Top
decorative element


Effective on September 23, 2020, anyone traveling into Connecticut, New York, or New Jersey from a state that has a new daily positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents or a state with a 10 percent or higher positivity rate over a 7-day rolling average are directed to self-quarantine for a 14-day period from the time of last contact within the identified state.

As of today, the list of states includes: Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Guam, Idaho, Iowa, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Nevada, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Virginia, West Virginia, Wyoming, and Wisconsin.

This list will be continually updated as the situation develops across the country.

State of Connecticut’s Requirements

One of the State of Connecticut’s requirements for people coming to Connecticut from Travel Advisory states is that those individuals must complete the Connecticut Travel Health Form. This form must be completed as individuals from out-of-state travel to and enter the State of Connecticut. Failure to complete the form may result in a penalty fine of $1,000.

Eastern students coming from Travel Advisory states are required to complete the form and adhere to the 14-day quarantine mandate. You can access the form at

In addition, parents accompanying their students from affected states must get a test within 72 hours prior to arrive and also complete the form.