Faculty/Office Hours

Faculty/Office Hours

Part-Time Faculty
Joanne Cordon, PhD
Heather Cyr, MA
Kathryn D'Antonio, MA
Sarah Lennox, MA
Nancy King, MA
Affiliated Staff
Starsheemar Byrum,MA
Dean Carmen Cid, PhD
Professors Emeritae
Mary Curran, PhD
Ann R. Higginbotham,PhD
Denise Matthews, PhD
Marcia McGowan, PhD
Ann Marie Orza, PhD
Maureen McDonnell
PhD English and Women's Studies, University of Michigan
Professor, English
Women's and Gender Studies Director
Eastern Hall 1
(860) 465-0268
mcdonnellm@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2019/Spring 2020
MTWThF
NANANANANA
Sabbatical Fall 2019/Spring 2020 - contact department secretary.
(For WGS major/WST minor - Contact Dr. Cara Bergstrom-Lynch, Acting Women's and Gender Studies Director, by phone 860.465.0016 or email at bergstromlynchc@easternct.edu)
Michèle Bacholle
PhD French Studies, University of Connecticut
Professor, World Languages and Cultures
Webb Hall 233
(860) 465-4572
bachollem@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2018
MTWThF
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
2:00 - 2:30 p.m.
N/A12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
2:00 - 3:00 p.m.
N/A12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
2:00 - 2:30 p.m.
Sarah Baires
PhD Anthropology, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign


Assistant Professor, Anthropology
Eastern Hall Room 5
(860) 465-0491
bairess@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2018
MTWThF
NA11:00 - 12:30 p.m.4:30 - 6:00 p.m.
6:15 - 7:00 p.m.
11:00 - 12:30 p.m.NA
Cara Bergstrom-Lynch
PhD Sociology, University of Michigan
Assistant Professor, Sociology
Webb Hall 438
(860) 465-0016
bergstromlynchc@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2018
MTWThF
8:00 - 9:50 a.m.
11:20 - 11:50 p.m.
NA11:20 - 11:50 a.m.NA11:20 - 11:50 a.m.
1:20 - 3:00 p.m.
(Fall 2019-Spring 2020 for WGS major/WST minor - Contact Dr. Cara Bergstrom-Lynch, Acting Women's and Gender Studies Director, by phone 860.465.0016 or email at bergstromlynchc@easternct.edu)
Meredith Clermont-Ferrand
PhD English, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Professor, English
Webb Hall 250
(860) 465-0178
clermontm@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
NA12:00 - 12:30 p.m.
3:30 - 5:00 p.m.
11:00 - 1:00 p.m.12:00 - 12:30 p.m.
3:30 - 5:00 p.m.
N/A
Alita Cousins
PhD Psychology, University of New Mexico
Professor, Psychology
Webb Hall 141
(860) 465-4546
cousinsa@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2018
MTWThF
12:00 - 1:00 p.m. 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.NA
10:00 - 11:00 a.m.11:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Elizabeth Cowles
PhD Biochemistry, Michigan State University
Professor, Biology
Science Building 354
(860) 465-4385
cowlese@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2018
MTWThF
9:00 - 10:00 a.m.
8:00 - 9:00 a.m.
1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
NAN/A9:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Maeve Doyle
PhD History of Art, Bryn Mawr College


Assistant Professor, Art History
Fine Arts Instructional Center 319
(860) 465-4345
doylemae@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2018
MTWThF
11:15 - 11:45 p.m.
2:00 - 3:00 p.m.
NA11:15 - 11:45 p.m.
2:00 - 3:30 p.m.
NA11:15 - 11:45 p.m.
3:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Kimberly Dugan
PhD Sociology, Ohio State University
Professor, Sociology
Webb Hall 431
(860) 465-4629
dugank@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2018
MTWThF
1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
3:00 - 4:00 p.m.
12:30 - 2:00 p.m.
4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
N/A1:30 - 2:00 p.m.N/A
Christine Garcia
PhD Latinx and Chicana Rhetorics; Writing Across Communities; Civil Rights Rhetoric, University of New Mexico


Assistant Professor, English
Webb Hall 247
(860) 465-4786
garciachris@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Spring 2019
MTWThF
9:30 - 11:00 a.m.10:45 - 12:30 p.m.NA10:45 - 12:30 p.m.NA
Mary Kenny
PhD Anthropology, Columbia University
Professor, Anthropology
Webb Hall 438
(860) 465-0192
kennym@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2018
MTWThF
1:00 - 4:00 p.m.2:00 - 4:00 p.m.NA12:15 - 12:30 p.m.N/A
Nicole Krassas
PhD Political Science, University of Iowa
Professor, Political Sciences
Webb Hall 327
(860) 465-5034
krassasn@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2018
MTWThF
1:00 - 3:30 p.m.9:30 - 11:30 a.m. NA9:30 - 11:30 a.m.NA
Jennifer Leszczynski
PhD Psychology, West Virginia University
Professor, Psychology
Webb Hall 139
(860) 465-0150
leszczynskij@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2018
MTWThF
1:00 - 3:00 p.m.
N/A1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
N/A1:00 - 3:00 p.m.



Margaret Letterman
PhD Psychology, Oklahoma State University
Professor, Psychology
Webb Hall 133
(860) 465-4542
lettermanm@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2018
MTWThF
10:00 - 11:30 a.m.1:00 - 3:00 p.m.NAN/A10:00 - 11:30 a.m.
Eunice Matthews-Armstead
PhD Social Work, City University of New York: Graduate Center
Professor, Social Work
Webb Hall 430
(860) 465-0102
Matthewse@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2018
MTWThF
7:00 - 9:00 a.m.7:00 - 8:00 a.m.
N/A7:00 - 9:00 a.m.NA
Theresa Severance
PhD Sociology, Bowling Green State University
Professor, Sociology
Webb Hall 432
(860) 465-4656
severancet@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2018
MTWThF
12:00 - 2:00 p.m.11:00 - 12:30 p.m.NA11:00 - 12:30 p.m.NA
Allison Speicher
PhD English, Indiana University


Assistant Professor, English
Webb Hall 245
(860) 465-1195
speichera@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
2:00 - 3:45 p.m.
NA12:00 - 12:50 p.m.
2:00 - 2:30 p.m.
NA2:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Kim Y. Ward
PhD Computational and Applied Mathematics, Old Dominion University
Associate Professor, Mathematics
Science Building 154
(860) 465-4544
wardk@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2018
MTWThF
11:00 - 2:00 p.m.NA10:00 - 12:00 p.m.NA11:00 - 12:00 p.m.
Jordan Youngblood
PhD English, University of Florida


Assistant Professor, English
Webb Hall 248
(860) 465-1018
youngbloodj@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
9:00 - 11:00 a.m.NA9:00 - 11:00 a.m.NA9:00 - 10:00 a.m.
Miranda Lau, MLIS
Women's and Gender Studies Secretary
Webb Hall 225
(860) 465-4570
laum@easternct.edu
Please call the program office at 860-465-4570 for office hours
Office Hours: Spring 2019
MTWThF
-----