Faculty/Office Hours

Faculty/Office Hours

Part-Time Faculty
Joanne Cordon, PhD
Heather Cyr, MA
Kathryn D'Antonio, MA
Nancy King, MA
Affiliated Staff
Starsheemar Byrum,MA
Dean Carmen Cid, PhD
Professors Emeritae
Mary Curran, PhD
Ann R. Higginbotham,PhD
Marcia McGowan, PhD
Ann Marie Orza, PhD
Maureen McDonnell
PhD English and Women's Studies, University of Michigan
Associate Professor, English
Women's and Gender Studies Director
Eastern Hall 1
(860) 465-0268
mcdonnellm@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
3:00 - 5:00 p.m.2:00 - 3:00 p.m.12:00 - 2:00 p.m.NANA
Sarah Baires
PhD Anthropology, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign


Assistant Professor, Anthropology
Eastern Hall Room 5
(860) 465-0491
bairess@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
10:00 - 11:00 a.m.2:00 - 3:00 p.m.10:00 - 1:00 p.m.NANA
Cara Bergstrom-Lynch
PhD Sociology, University of Michigan
Assistant Professor, Sociology
Webb Hall 438
(860) 465-0016
bergstromlynchc@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
11:15 - 1:15 p.m.NA11:15 - 12:15 p.m.NA11:15 - 1:15 p.m.
Michèle Boškovic
PhD French Studies, University of Connecticut
Professor, World Languages and Cultures
Webb Hall 233
(860) 465-4572
boskovicm@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
2:00 - 2:30 p.m.
N/A12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
2:00 - 3:00 p.m.
N/A12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
2:00 - 2:30 p.m.
Meredith Clermont-Ferrand
PhD English, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Professor, English
Webb Hall 250
(860) 465-0178
clermontm@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
NA3:30 - 5:30 p.m.
5:00 - 7:00 p.m.4:30 - 5:30 p.m.
N/A
Alita Cousins
PhD Psychology, University of New Mexico
Associate Professor, Psychology
Webb Hall 141
(860) 465-4546
cousinsa@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
11:30 - 12:30 p.m. 12:30 - 1:30 p.m.11:30 - 12:30 p.m.
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.11:30 - 12:30 p.m.
Elizabeth Cowles
PhD Biochemistry, Michigan State University
Professor, Biology
Science Building 354
(860) 465-4385
cowlese@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
1:00 - 3:00 p.m.NA1:00 - 2:00 p.m.N/A10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Maeve Doyle
PhD History of Art, Bryn Mawr College


Assistant Professor, Art History
Fine Arts Instructional Center 319
(860) 465-4345
doylemae@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
1:30 - 2:30 p.m.1:30 - 3:30 p.m.NA1:30 - 3:30 p.m.NA
Kimberly Dugan
PhD Sociology, Ohio State University
Professor, Sociology
Webb Hall 431
(860) 465-4629
dugank@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
1:30 - 4:00 p.m.
1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
4:00 - 5:15 p.m.
N/A1:30 - 2:00 p.m.N/A
Christine Garcia
PhD Latinx and Chicana Rhetorics; Writing Across Communities; Civil Rights Rhetoric, University of New Mexico


Assistant Professor, English
Webb Hall 247
(860) 465-4786
garciachris@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
11:00 - 12:00 p.m.NA10:00 - 12:00 p.m.11:00 - 1:00 p.m.NA
Mary Kenny
PhD Anthropology, Columbia University
Professor, Anthropology
Webb Hall 438
(860) 465-0192
kennym@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
1:00 - 4:00 p.m.2:00 - 4:00 p.m.NA12:15 - 12:30 p.m.N/A
Nicole Krassas
PhD Political Science, University of Iowa
Professor, Political Sciences
Webb Hall 327
(860) 465-5034
krassasn@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
N/A9:30 - 11:30 a.m.11:00 - 12:00 p.m.9:30 - 11:30 a.m.NA
Jennifer Leszczynski
PhD Psychology, West Virginia University
Associate Professor, Psychology
Webb Hall 139
(860) 465-0150
leszczynskij@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
N/A10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
N/A10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
1:00 - 2:00 p.m.


Margaret Letterman
PhD Psychology, Oklahoma State University
Associate Professor, Psychology
Webb Hall 133
(860) 465-4542
lettermanm@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
10:00 - 12:00 p.m.N/A10:00 - 12:00 p.m.N/A10:00 - 12:00 p.m.
Denise Matthews
PhD Communication, University of Florida
Associate Professor, Communication
Communication Building 233A
(860) 465-0370
matthewsd@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
1:00 - 3:30 p.m.10:00 - 11:30 a.m.8:00 - 9:00 a.m.NAN/A
Eunice Matthews
PhD Social Work, City University of New York: Graduate Center
Professor, Social Work
Webb Hall 430
(860) 465-0102
Matthewse@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
7:00 - 9:00 a.m.7:00 - 8:00 a.m.
N/A7:00 - 9:00 a.m.NA
Luna Nájera
PhD Early modern Spain and Colonial Latin America, Cornell University


Assistant Professor, World Languages and Cultures
Webb Hall 239
(860) 465-3709
najeral@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
1:00 - 3:00 p.m.NA1:00 - 3:00 p.m.NA12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Theresa Severance
PhD Sociology, Bowling Green State University
Professor, Sociology
Webb Hall 432
(860) 465-4656
severancet@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
11:00 - 2:00 p.m.12:30 - 1:30 p.m.NA12:30 - 1:30 p.m.NA
Allison Speicher
PhD English, Indiana University


Assistant Professor, English
Webb Hall 245
(860) 465-1195
speichera@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
12:00 - 12:50 p.m.
2:00 - 3:00 p.m.
NA2:00 - 12:50 p.m.NA12:00 - 12:50 p.m.
2:00 - 4:00 p.m.
Kim Y. Ward
PhD Computational and Applied Mathematics, Old Dominion University
Associate Professor, Mathematics
Science Building 154
(860) 465-4544
wardk@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
11:00 - 2:00 p.m.NA12:00 - 1:00 p.m.NA11:00 - 12:00 p.m.
Jordan Youngblood
PhD English, University of Florida


Assistant Professor, English
Webb Hall 248
(860) 465-1018
youngbloodj@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
3:45 - 5:00 p.m.12:00 - 3:00 p.m.2:00 - 2:45 p.m.NANA
Miranda Lau, MLIS
Women's and Gender Studies Secretary
Webb Hall 225
(860) 465-4570
laum@easternct.edu
Please call the program office at 860-465-4570 for office hours
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
-----