Faculty/Office Hours

Adjunct Faculty
Karen Bartone
Daniel Buttrey
Jana Colacino
Julia Depinto
James Gabianelli
Belinda Gabryl
Brad Guarino
Thomas Hebert
James Holland
Stephanie McCrady
Mark McKee
Muriel Miller
Janis Mink
Rebecca Moran
Neal Parks
Samantha Pinckney
Amy Prescher
Jane Rainwater
Blake Shirley
Caroline Valites
Elena Varshavskaya
Anne Dawson - Department Chair
Professor of Art History (PhD)
Biography
Fine Arts Facility 316
(860) 465-5117
dawsona@easternct.edu
Current Research
Office Hours: SPRING 2016
MTWThF
1:30-2:30pm10:00-12:00pm
-10:00-12:00pm-
Also by appointment

Imna Arroyo
Professor of Art – Printmaking
Biography
Fine Arts Facility 322
(860) 465-5209
arroyoi@easternct.edu
Website
Office Hours: SPRING 2016
MTWThF
11:00-12:00 PM1:00-3:00 PM
4:00-6:00 PM--
Also by appointment

Tao Chen
Assistant Professor of Art, Digital Art and Design
Biography
(860) 465-5739, Fine Arts Facility 310
chent@easternct.edu
Website
Office Hours: SPRING 2016
MTWThF
4:00-5:00 PM-3:00-4:00 PM9:00-12:00 PM-
Also by appointment

Gail Gelburd
Professor of Art History (PhD)
Biography
Fine Arts Facility 314
(860) 465-0195
gelburdg@easternct.edu
Website
Office Hours: SPRING 2016
MTWThF
2:00-3:00 PM2:00-4:00 PM2:00-3:00 PM, 6:00-7:00 PM--
Robert Greene
Assistant Professor of Sculpture
Biography
Fine Arts Facility 306
greener@easternct.edu
Website
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
Also by appointment
William (Andy) Jones
Professor of Art – Painting & Drawing
Biography
Fine Arts Facility 321
(860) 465-4417
jonesw@easternct.edu
Plein Air Painting | CT Academy of Fine Arts
Office Hours: SPRING 2016
MTWThF
9:00-12:00 PM10:00-11:00 AM10:00-11:00 AM-
Also by appointment
Lora Lee
Assistant Professor - Digital Art & Design
Biography
libo@easternct.edu
Website
Office Hours: SPRING 2015
MTWThF
Terry Lennox
Professor of Art – Digital Art & Design
Biography
Fine Arts Facility 305
(860) 465-5132
lennoxt@easternct.edu
Website
Office Hours: SPRING 2016
MTWThF
11:00-12:00, 1:00-3:00 PM3:30-4:30 PM3:30-4:30 PM
Also by appointment
Qimin Liu
Professor of Art – Painting & Drawing
Biography
Fine Arts Facility 320
(860) 465-5379
liuq@easternct.edu
Retrospective
Office Hours: SPRING 2016
MTWThF
10:30-12:00 PM10:30-12:30 PM10:30-12:00 PM--
Also by appointment
Samantha Pinckney
Assistant Professor of Art History
Biography
pinckneys@easternct.edu
Afarin Rahmanifar
Assistant Professor of Art – Painting and Drawing
Biography
Fine Arts Facility 312
(860) 465-5214
rahmanifara@easternct.edu
Website
Office Hours: SPRING 2016
MTWThF
-2:00-4:00 PM3:00- 4:00 PM2:00-4:00 PM-
Also by appointment

June BisantzJune Bisantz
EMERITUS
Professor of Art – Digital Art & Design
Biography
bisantz@easternct.edu
Website

Lula Mae Blocton
EMERITUS
Professor of Art - Painting & Drawing
Biography
bloctonl@easternct.edu
Website

Claudia Widdiss
EMERITUS
Biography
Professor of Art – Sculpture
widdissc@easternct.edu
Library Commission