Faculty/office Hours

Adjunct Faculty
Sociology
J. Anthony Capon
Edward Azzaro
Brenda Westberry
Stacey Brown
Lucy Hurston
Mitzi Horowitz
Dennis Breslin
Cristina Khan
Richard Devine
Social Work
Catina Caban-Owen
Brittany Kane
Nusie Halpine
Jessica Gagnon
Denise Keane
Chastity Pimental
Urania Petit
Robin Shinnick
Jennifer Lewis
Paula Mann-Agnew
Denise Rodriguez
Anthropology
Paula Couture-Palmerino
William Lugo (PhD Sociology, University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Associate Professor of Sociology/Department Chair
Webb Hall Rm. 424
(860) 465-0163
lugow@easternct.edu
Adolescent Substance Abuse, Mass Media and Culture
Office Hours
MTWThF
by appt1:00-2:00PM1:00 - 5:00pm2:00 - 2:30pmby appt
Sarah Baires (PhD Anthropology, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign)
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Eastern Hall Rm. 5
(860) 465-0491
bairess@easternct.edu
Pre-Columbian Native American Archaelogy, Bio-Archaelogy, Emergence of New World Cities and Urban Landscapes
Office Hours
MT
W
Th
F
10:00-10:50amby appt10:00-10:50am, 12:00-12:30pmby appt10:00-10:50am
Cara Bergstrom-Lynch (PhD Sociology, University of Michigan-Ann Arbor)
Associate Professor of Sociology
438 Webb
(860) 465-0016
bergstromlynchc@easternct.edu
Sexualities, Gender, Families, Qualitative Research Methods
Office Hours
MT
W
Th
F
8:00-9:50am, 12:00-12:30pmby appt11:00-11:50amby appt8:00-9:50am
Isabel Logan
Assistant Professor of Social Work
Webb Hall 349
(860)465-1229
socialwork@easternct.edu
Office Hours
MTWThF
11:30-1:30pm11:15-12:15pmby appt1:00-3:00pmby appt
Dennis Canterbury (PhD Sociology, Binghamton University)
Professor of Sociology
Webb Hall Rm. 242
(860) 465-0121
canterburyd@easternct.edu
Development, Labor, Globalization, Caribbean Social Structure.
Office Hours
MTWThF
8:00 am - 8:55 am, 2:00-2:30pm8:00 am - 8:55 am, 2:00-2:30pm8:00 am - 8:55am,
11:00-12:00pm
2:00-2:30pm
Pamela Chiang
Assistant Professor of Social Work
Eastern Hall 11
(860) 465-0390
chiangp@easternct.edu
Office Hours
MTWThF
1:00-2:00pm1:00-2:00pmby appt1:00-3:00pmby appt
Kim Dugan (PhD Sociology, THE Ohio State University)
Professor of Sociology
Webb Hall Rm. 431
(860) 465-4629
dugank@easternct.edu
Social Movements and Collective Behavior, LGBTQ Rights, Gender, Sexualities
Office Hours
MTWThF
3:00-5:15pm1:00-2:00 pm, 4:00-5:15 pmby appt1:30 - 2:00 pmby appt
Mary Kenny (PhD Anthropology, Columbia University)
Professor of Anthropology
Coordinator of Anthropology
Webb Hall Rm. 429
(860) 465-0192
kennym@easternct.edu
Office Hours:
M

TWThF
1:00-4:00 pm2:00-4:00 pm11:15-11:45 amby apptby appt
Margaret E. Martin (PhD Brandeis University)
Professor Emerita
martinm@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours
MTWThF
--
Eunice Matthews
Professor of Social Work
Coordinator of Social Work
Webb Hall Rm. 430
(860) 465-0102
matthewse@easternct.edu
Office Hours
MTWThF
7:00-9:00 am7:00-8:00 amby appt7:00-9:00 amby appt
[table “” not found /]

Nick Parsons (PhD Sociology, Washington State University)
Associate Professor of Sociology
Webb 439
(860) 465-4497
parsonsn@easternct.edu
Drugs and Drug Policy, Sport, Survey Research Methodology
Office Hours
MTWThF
by appt12:00-1:45pm1:00-3:45pm12:00-12:30pmby appt
Ricardo Perez (PhD Anthropology, University of Connecticut)
Professor of Anthropology
Coordinator of Latin American and Caribbean Studies Program
Webb Hall Rm. 433
(860) 465-0191
perezr@easternct.edu
My Website
Migration, Development, Latin American, Caribbean and U.S. Latino Studies
Office Hours
MTWThF
by appt2:00 - 3:00 pm1:00 - 3:00 pm3:00-5:00 pmby appt
James W. Russell (PhD Sociology, University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Professor Emeritus
russellj@easternct.edu
Retirement Policy, Social Policy in Europe and the United States, Latin America, Social Inequality, Social Theory
MTWThF
Theresa Severance (PhD Sociology, Bowling Green State University)
Professor of Sociology
Webb Hall Rm. 432
(860) 465-4656
severancet@easternct.edu
Corrections and Reentry, Female Offenders, Juvenile Justice
Office Hours
MTWThF
12:30-2:00 pm9:00-11:00amby appt9:00-11:00amby appt
Robert Wolf
Professor Emeritus
& Most Interesting Man in the World
wolfrj@easternct.edu
 
M
by appt
Andrew Nilsson
Professor Emeritus
nilsson@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours
MTWThF
--