Faculty/office Hours

Adjunct Faculty
Sociology
Edward Azzaro
Dennis Breslin
Stacey Brown
J. Anthony Capon
Christopher Davis
Richard Devine
Mitzi Horowitz
Brenda Westberry
Social Work
Catina Caban-Owen
Chelsea Graham
Nusie Halpine
Denise Keane
Jennifer Lewis
Milagros Montalvo-Stewart
Annette O'Neill
Chastity Pimental
Denise Rodriguez
Paul Trubey
Anthropology
Paula Couture-Palmerino
Ronnie Shepard
Zareen Thomas
Eric Williamson
Cara Bergstrom-Lynch (PhD Sociology, University of Michigan-Ann Arbor)
Associate Professor of Sociology/Department Chair
Webb Hall, Room 424
(860) 465-0016
bergstromlynchc@easternct.edu
Sexualities, Gender, Families, Qualitative Research Methods
Office Hours
M
T
W
Th
F
11:30 am - 11:50 am
1:15 pm - 2:45 pm
11:30 am - 11:50 am
1:15 pm - 2:15 pm
11:30 am - 11:50 am
1:15 pm - 2:45 pm
Sarah Baires (PhD Anthropology, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign)
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
Eastern Hall, Room 5
(860) 465-0491
bairess@easternct.edu
Pre-Columbian Native American Archaelogy, Bio-Archaelogy, Emergence of New World Cities and Urban Landscapes
Office Hours
MT
W
Th
F
11:20 am - 12:20 pm11:00 am - 3:00 pm11:20 am - 12:20 pm
Dennis Canterbury (PhD Sociology, Binghamton University)
Professor of Sociology
Webb Hall, Room 242
(860) 465-0121
canterburyd@easternct.edu
Development, Labor, Globalization, Caribbean Social Structure.
Office Hours
MTWThF
8:00 am - 8:50 am
12:00 - 12:55 p.m.
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm
And by Appointment
8:00 am - 8:50 am
12:00 - 12:55 p.m.
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm
And by Appointment
8:00 am - 8:50 am
12:00 - 12:55 p.m.
2:00 pm - 2:30 pm
And by Appointment
Pamela Chiang (PhD, Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Assistant Professor of Social Work
Eastern Hall, Room 11
(860) 465-0390
chiangp@easternct.edu
Office Hours
MTWThF
11:00 am - 2:00 pm12:30 pm - 2:00 pm3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Kim Dugan (PhD Sociology, THE Ohio State University)
Professor of Sociology
Webb Hall, Room 431
(860) 465-4629
dugank@easternct.edu
Social Movements and Collective Behavior, LGBTQ Rights, Gender, Sexualities
Office Hours
MTWThF
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
4:00 pm - 5:00 pm
1:30 pm - 2:00 pm
Mary Kenny (PhD Anthropology, Columbia University)
Professor of Anthropology
Coordinator of Anthropology
Webb Hall, Room 429
(860) 465-0192
kennym@easternct.edu
Heritage, memory, identity, Brazil, public health
Office Hours:
M

TWThF
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm2:00 pm - 4:00 pm12:00 pm - 12:15 pm
Isabel Logan (EdD, University of Hartford)
Assistant Professor of Social Work
Eastern Hall, Room 20
(860)465-1229
socialwork@easternct.edu
Office Hours
MTWThF
8:00 am - 8:45 am
11:30 am - 1:45 pm
7:15 am - 7:45 am10:55 am - 12:25 pm
William Lugo (PhD Sociology, University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Associate Professor of Sociology
Webb Hall, Room 438
(860) 465-0163
lugow@easternct.edu
Adolescent Substance Abuse, Mass Media and Culture
ON SABBATICAL SPRING 2019 - please contact Dept. Chair, Dr. Cara Bergstrom-Lynch
MTWThF
Margaret E. Martin (PhD Brandeis University)
Professor Emerita
martinm@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours
MTWThF
--
Eunice Matthews (PhD, City University of NY: Graduate Center)
Professor of Social Work
Coordinator of Social Work
Webb Hall, Room 430
(860) 465-0102
matthewse@easternct.edu
Office Hours
MTWThF
7:00 am - 9:30 am7:00 am - 8:00 am7:00 am - 9:30 am
Nick Parsons (PhD Sociology, Washington State University)
Associate Professor of Sociology
Webb Hall, Room 439
(860) 465-4497
parsonsn@easternct.edu
Drugs and Drug Policy, Sport, Survey Research Methodology
Office Hours
MTWThF
10:00 am - 10:45 am
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
2:45 pm - 3:45 pm10:00 am - 10:45 am
2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Ricardo Perez (PhD Anthropology, University of Connecticut)
Professor of Anthropology
Coordinator of Latin American and Caribbean Studies Program
Webb Hall, Room 433
(860) 465-0191
perezr@easternct.edu
My Website
Migration, Development, Latin American, Caribbean and U.S. Latino Studies
Office Hours
MTWThF
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm1:00 pm - 3:00 pm3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Racheal Pesta (PhD Sociology, University of Akron)
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Webb Hall, Room 342
(860) 465-0764
pestar@easternct.edu
Criminological Theory, Inequality in the Criminal Justice System, and Deviance
Office Hours
MTWThF
12:30 pm - 2:00 pm12:30 pm - 3:00 pm12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
James W. Russell (PhD Sociology, University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Professor Emeritus
russellj@easternct.edu
Retirement Policy, Social Policy in Europe and the United States, Latin America, Social Inequality, Social Theory
MTWThF
Theresa Severance (PhD Sociology, Bowling Green State University)
Professor of Sociology and Criminology
Webb Hall, Room 432
(860) 465-4656
severancet@easternct.edu
delinquency and juvenile justice, female offenders, corrections and reentry
Office Hours
MTWThF
9:00 am - 11:00 am9:00 am - 11:00 am10:00 am - 11:00 am
Oren Shtayermman, PhD
Associate Professor of Social Work
Webb Hall, Room 349
shtayermmano@easternct.edu
Office Hours
MTWThF
7:00 am - 8:00 am10:00 am - 1:00 pm7:00 am - 8:00 am
Nicolas Simon (PhD, UConn)
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Eastern Hall, Room 7
simonn@easternct.edu
Sociology of education, theory, qualitative methods
Office Hours
MTWThF
11:00 am - 11:50 am
1:00 pm - 1:50 pm
12:30 pm - 3:30 pm12:30 pm - 12:50 pm
Robert Wolf
Professor Emeritus
& Most Interesting Man in the World
wolfrj@easternct.edu
 
M
by appt
Andrew Nilsson
Professor Emeritus
nilsson@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours
MTWThF
--