Senate Index

Senate Bill 14/15-9 Revisions to Senate Bill 03/04-1: Bill Clarifying the Criterion and Procedures for Renewal, Tenure, and Promotion Evaluation and Professional Assessment of AAUP Bargaining Unit Members

  • Final version on the new SharePoint – click here
  • Clean, final version – click here

The University Senate generally meets on the first and third Tuesdays of each month during the fall and spring semesters. The senate meets at 3:30 pm in SCI 301.

The Senate Executive Committee (SEC) will generally meet on the Tuesdays before the Senate meetings at 3:30 pm in Library 417. This committee is comprised of the Senate officers plus the chair (or designee) of each of the Senate standing committees.

Senate bills and documents are available at the old Senate Sharepoint Site and new documents are in the new Senate SharePoint.

Access is granted to all instructional and administrative faculty members. This link will load automatically on campus computers after you log into your web mail for the New SharePoint.

To access the old Sharepoint off-campus, please follow these instructions. The URL for the Senate Sharepoint site is http://ecsu-wss3/senate/

Senate meetings are scheduled for:

Fall 2017Spring 2018
September 5
September 19
October 3
October 17
October 31
November 7
November 21
December 5
January 30
February 6
February 20
March 6
March 20
April 3
April 17
May 1 (first meeting of next year)

Senate Officers for 2017 – 2018:

PresidentMaryanne Clifford
Vice-President, Administrative Faculty George Whiting
Vice-President, Instructional Faculty Margaret Letterman
SecretaryAri de Wilde
Parliamentarian (non-voting)Seat is open. Contact Maryanne Clifford if interested.

Senators for 2017 – 2018:

Art & Art HistoryTao Chen Anne Dawson
AthleticsChristine Hutchison Chris D'Ambrosio
BiologyBarbara MurdochKurt Lucin
Business AdminWayne Buck
CommunicationMihyun KangChris Ayeni
Computer ScienceKehan Gao Garrett Dancik (Spring)
CounselingAndrea Pedraza
EconomicsMaryanne CliffordJennifer Brown
EducationJeanelle DayTanya Moorehead
EESBryan OakleyStephen Nathan
EnglishRita MalenczykJordan Youngblood
HistoryJamel OstwaldCaitlin Carenen
KPEAri de WildeMichelle Ferrer
LibraryDavid VroomanBruce Johnston
Mathematical SciencesMizan KhanMegan Heenehan
Performing ArtsDavid PelligriniAlycia Bright-Holland
Physical Sciences
Pol Sci/Geo/PhilNicole KrassasMartin Mendoza-Botelho
PsychologyWendi EvertonPeter Bachiochi
Sociology, Anthropology & Social WorkEunice MatthewsWilliam Lugo
World Languages & CulturesKin Channone

At Large FacultyAlternates
Catherine Carlson (EES '18)Steve Ferruci (ENG '18)
Margaret Letterman (PSY ’18)Emiliano Villanueva (BUS '18)
Andrew Utterbach (COM ’19)Steve Murchuri (ECO '19)
Elena Tapia (ENG '18)

Administrative FacultyAlternates
George WhitingWilliam Bisese
Natalie ClarkIndira Petoskey
Chris DrewryCynthia Washburne
June Dunn
Jen Horner

Elsa Núñez,
University President
Dimitrios PachisCarmen Cid
Jim HowarthKen DeLisa
Walter Diaz