Safe Zone Advocates

The Safe Zone advocacy workshop aims to:

  • Develop faculty, staff & student allies that are informed campus partners who commit time and energy to learn more and create inclusive spaces for LGBTQ+ individuals.
  • Support the LGBTQ+ campus community of students, faculty, staff, and visitors of ECSU.
  • Educate the campus community on LGBTQ+ issues and concerns.
  • Provide faculty, staff & students resources and action-steps to foster inclusivity.

The following faculty and staff members have completed the university’s Safe Zone Advocacy Workshop, and identify themselves as available to speak with LGBTQ+ students who are seeking support.

Safe Zone Trained as of 4/21/15

NameDepartmentE-MailOffice Location
Nancy LabonneAcademic Affairslabonnen@easternct.eduGelsi 229
Christopher DrewryAcademic Services Centerdrewryc@easternct.eduLibrary 111
Alison LoPrioreAcademic Services Centerlopriorea@easternct.eduLibrary 110
Patricia MillerAcademic Services Centermillerpa@easternct.eduLibrary 107
Damali AbbensettsAcademic Services Centerabbensettsd@easternct.eduLibrary 109
William BiseseAcademic Services Centerbisesew@easternct.eduLibrary 109
Jessica RuddyAcademic Services Centerruddyj@easternct.eduLibrary 109
Jennifer BoylanAccessAbility Servicesboylanj@easternct.eduHealth Services
Gilbert BonaféAdmissionsbonafeg@easternct.eduAdmissions Bldg
Julie AlexanderAthleticsalexanderju@easternct.eduSports Ctr 117
Denise BierlyAthleticsbierlyd@easternct.eduSports Ctr 247A
Christine HutchisonAthleticshutchisonc@easternct.eduSports Ctr 243
Jackie NelsonAthleticsnelsonja@easternct.eduSports Ctr 230
Erika ProfennoAthleticsprofennoe@easternct.eduSports Ctr
Cynthia WashburneAthleticswashburnec@easternct.eduSports Ctr 227
Janice PatryCenter for Internships and Career Developmentpatryj@easternct.eduWood 202
Christian D'AmbrosioAthleticsdambrosioc@easternct.eduSports 240
Elizabeth CowlesBiologycowlese@easternct.eduScience 361
Joshua IdjadiBiologyidjadij@easternct.eduScience 365
Ross KoningBiologykoning@easternct.eduScience 356
Barbara MurdochBiologymurdochb@easternct.eduScience 353
Kathleen DeFrancoBursar's Officedefrancok@easternct.eduWood 130
Paul GilsonBusiness Administrationgilsonp@easternct.eduWebb 446
Max GotoCenter for Community Engagementgotom@easternct.edu333 Prospect St
Luis RodríguezCenter for Community Engagementrodriguezlu@easternct.edu333 Prospect St
Julia DeLappCenter for Early Childhood Educationdelappj@easternct.eduCECE 220
Claudia AhernChild & Family Development Centerahernc@easternct.eduCFDRC 154
Cynthia DeJesusChild & Family Development Centerdejesusc@easternct.eduCFDRC 157
Niloufar RezaiChild & Family Development Centerrezain@easternct.eduCFDRC 112
John MurphyCommunicationmurphyjo@easternct.eduComm 252
Terri Toles-PatkinCommunicationpatkin@easternct.eduComm 248
Susan CrowleyContinuing Educationcrowleys@easternct.eduWood 100L
June DunnContinuing Educationdunnju@easternct.eduWood 100L
Carol WilliamsContinuing Educationwilliams@easternct.eduWood 100A
Mercy AriasCounselingariasm@easternct.edu182 High St
Walter DiazDean of Studentsdiazw@easternct.eduGelsi 222
Theresa BouleyEducationbouleyt@easternct.eduEastern 3
Mark FabriziEducationfabrizim@easternct.eduCECE 215
Ann GruenbergEducationgruenberg@easternct.eduCECE 219
Jeanne IngleEducationinglej@easternct.eduCECE 217
Leslie RicklinEducationricklinl@easternct.eduWebb 154
David StoloffEducationstoloffd@easternct.eduWebb 150
Lisa FraustinoEnglishfraustinol@easternct.eduWebb 230
Meredith JamesEnglishjamesm@easternct.eduWebb 255
Rita MalenczykEnglishmalenczykr@easternct.eduWebb 254
Maureen McDonnellEnglishmcdonnellm@easternct.eduEastern 1
Kenneth McNeilEnglishmcneilk@easternct.eduWebb 234
Lauren RosenbergEnglishrosenbergl@easternct.eduEastern 20
Britt RothauserEnglishrothauserb@easternct.eduWebb 225
Allison SpeicherEnglishspeichera@easternct.eduWebb 225
Jordan YoungbloodEnglishyoungbloodj@easternct.eduWebb 225
Benjamin PauleyEnglishpauleyb@easternct.eduWebb 244
William PirtFacilitiespirtw@easternct.eduWinthrop 100F
Camille MarinelliFood Servicesmarinellic@easternct.eduHurley Hall
Nanette TummersHealth & Physical Educationtummersn@easternct.eduGoddard 113
Dominic DeBrincatHistorydebrincatd@easternct.eduWebb 348
Angela BazinHousing & Residential Lifebazina@easternct.eduWood 243
Emma BlandfordHousing & Residential Lifeblandforde@easternct.eduNiejadlik Hall
Blaine FisherHousing & Residential Lifefisherb@easternct.eduMead Hall
Jennifer O'NeillHousing & Residential Lifeoneilljen@easternct.eduOccum Hall
Joshua SumrellHousing & Residential Lifesumrellj@easternct.eduBurr Hall
Lourdes ArdelHuman Resourcesardell@easternct.eduGelsi 330
Mimi CedroneInstitute for Sustainable Energycedronek@easternct.edu372 High St
Laura MillerInstitute for Sustainable Energymillerlau@easternct.edu372 High St
John BeckInstitutional Advancementbeckjo@easternct.eduGelsi 128
Kyle VeronaInstitutional Advancementveronak@easternct.eduGelsi 120
Brian LashleyInstitutional Researchlashleyb@easternct.eduGelsi 248
Kemesha WilmotIntercultural Centerwilmotk@easternct.eduStu Ctr 114D
Angelo SimoniJudicial Affairssimonia@easternct.eduWood 210
Carol ReichardtLibraryreichardtc@easternct.eduLibrary 231
Mary SchweitzerLibraryschweitzerm@easternct.eduLibrary 446
Tracy SutherlandLibrarysutherlandt@easternct.eduLibrary 260
Janice WilsonLibrarywilsonj@easternct.eduLibrary 234
Garrett DancikMath and Computer Sciencesdancikg@easternct.eduScience 257
Megan HeenehanMath and Computer Sciencesheenehanm@easternct.eduScience 166
Peter JohnsonMath and Computer Sciencesjohnsonp@easternct.eduScience 155
Cheryl Le BeauMath and Computer Scienceslebeauc@easternct.eduScience 168
Paul MelmerMedia Servicesmelmerp@easternct.eduComm 125
Cynthia BrokawPayrollbrokawc@easternct.eduGelsi 325
Martina HaidererPayrollhaidererm@easternct.eduGelsi 325
David BellesPerforming Artsbellesd@easternct.eduShafer 223A
Patrick BradleyPerforming Artsbradleypa@easternct.eduBeckert 8
Alycia Bright-HollandPerforming Artsbrighthollanda@easternct.eduShafer 211B
Jennifer CobbPerforming Artscobbj@easternct.eduShafer 218
Kristen MorganPerforming Artsmorgankr@easternct.eduShafer 14
Mary CurranPolitical Science, Philosophy, Geographycurranm@easternct.eduWebb 353
Hope FitzPolitical Science, Philosophy, Geographyfitzh@easternct.eduWebb 356
Katherine AtkinsonPresident's Officeatkinsonk@easternct.eduGelsi 247
Luis CordonPsychologycordonl@easternct.eduWebb 135
Alita CousinsPsychologycousinsa@easternct.eduWebb 141
James DillerPsychologydillerj@easternct.eduWebb 243
Wendi EvertonPsychologyevertonw@easternct.eduWebb 125
Jennifer LeszczynskiPsychologyleszczynskij@easternct.eduWebb 139
Margaret LettermanPsychologylettermanm@easternct.eduWebb 133
Jeffrey GarewskiPublic Safetygarewskij@easternct.eduPublic Safety
Cara Bergstrom-LynchSociology, Anthropology, and Social Workbergstromlynchc@easternct.eduEastern 7
Kimberly DuganSociology, Anthropology, and Social Workdugank@easternct.eduWebb 431
Ricardo PerezSociology, Anthropology, and Social Workperezr@easternct.eduWebb 439
Theresa SeveranceSociology, Anthropology, and Social Workseverancet@easternct.eduWebb 432
Sarah BairesSociology, Anthropology, and Social Workbairess@easternct.eduWebb 349
Maureen LucasSociology, Anthropology, and Social Worklucasm@easternct.eduWebb 421
Candace DeAngelisStudent Activitiesdeangelisc@easternct.eduStu Ctr 224E
Michelle DelaneyStudent Activitiesdelaneymi@easternct.eduStu Ctr 224D
Casey KenseyStudent Activitieskenseyc@easternct.eduStu Ctr 224F
Courtney TrahanStudent Activitiestrahanco@easternct.eduStu Ctr 224
Marci ReismanStudent Activitiesreismanma@easternct.eduStu Ctr 224
Karen MasonStudent Affairsmasonka@easternct.eduGelsi 222
Carlos CoronaStudy Abroadcoronac@easternct.eduWood 100L
Leigh BalducciUniversity Relationsbalduccil@easternct.eduGelsi 137
Michele BoskovicWorld Languages and Culturesboskovicm@easternct.eduWebb 233
Leah Porter TangerWorld Languages and Culturestangerl@easternct.eduWebb 223