here or hit the Enter key on your keyboard to go to our Text Only Site. Eastern's Mission   Search  

Faculty Excellence Awards at Eastern

Written Jack Meltzer


Willimantic, Conn. - Seven Eastern Connecticut State University faculty members were named recipients of Excellence Awards for their outstanding involvement with the University.

Edmond Chibeau, professor of communication was presented the award for excellence in teaching; Diane O'Brien, lecturer in the Department of Business Administration, was presented the excellence award for part-time teaching.  Hari Koirala, professor of education, won the award for creative/scholarly activity.

Four awards were presented for excellence in service to the University. They include Environmental Earth Science Professor Peter Dszewiecki; Admissions and Enrollment Management Director Kimberly Cone; Academic Advisement Center Director Susan Heyward; and Irene Cretella administrative assistant in the office of student affairs and center for community engagement.


March 2015

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31