here or hit the Enter key on your keyboard to go to our Text Only Site. Eastern's Mission   Search  

Eastern Students Win Visual Arts Awards

Written by Este Yarmosh


Willimantic, Conn. - Sixteen Eastern Connecticut State University students have been named the recipients of awards presented by the University's Department of Visual Arts.  An awards ceremony will take place at 3 p.m. on May 14 in the Shafer Auditorium in Shafer Hall, on the corner of Windham and Valley Streets in Willimantic.  The student winners include:       

                                         Art History

Hilary A. Opperman '09               Art History Award                     Voluntown/New Haven

Digital Art and Design

Jason L. Evans '10              Design Excellence for Web Design       Milford/Stratford

Bryan P. Gabiga '09           Design Excellence for Print Design        Lisbon

Christopher R. Gunderson '09    Design Excellence for Print Design       Plainfield

Charles S. Larkin '09        Honorable Mention for General Design      Stonington


Jordan W. Harris '09         Honorable Mention for General Design      Groton/Ledyard


Hanna M. Shea '09            Honorable Mention for General Design      North Stonington


Painting and Drawing

Katherine T. Riotte '09     Best in Painting Award       East Lyme/Niantic

Kelly L. Mastrianna '09    Best in Drawing Award      Thomaston

Theresa L. Frechette '09   Most Improved                     Ledyard

Jaclyn T. Kregling    '09   Honorable Mention               Seymour

Jorge L. Alvarado '09       Honorable Mention               Willimantic


Elaine A. Herman '10        Printmaking Award              Preston

Wendy D. Lavigne '05 (Grad School)  Honorable Mention    Columbia

Tara B. Sherwood '10         Honorable Mention             Stamford


Katherine M. Livingston '09   Sculpture Award       West Hartford



March 2015

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31