Eastern Connecticut State University
Office of
Human Resources
Text Only Version
Eastern's Home Page
Holiday Schedule 2014 and 2015
Holiday
Observed (2014) Observed (2015)
New Year's Day Wednesday, January 1, 2014 Thursday, January 1, 2015
Martin Luther King's Day Monday, January 20, 2014 Monday, January 19, 2015
Lincoln's Birthday1 Friday, February 14, 2014 Friday, February 13, 2015
Washington's Birthday Monday, February 17, 2014 Monday, February 16, 2015
Good Friday/Day of Reflection Friday, April 18, 2014 Friday, April 3, 2015
Memorial Day Monday, May 26, 2014 Monday, May 25, 2015
Independence Day Friday, July 4, 2014 Friday, July 3, 2015
Labor Day Monday, September 1, 2014 Monday, September 7, 2015
Columbus Day1 Monday, October 13, 2014 Monday, October 12, 2015
Veteran's Day1 Tuesday, November 11, 2014 Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 27, 2014 Thursday, November 26, 2015
Christmas Day Thursday, December 25, 2014 Friday, December 25, 2015
1 These holidays may differ by bargaining unit. Check your collective bargaining agreement or contact the Human Resources for further information.