Faculty/Office Hours

Adjunct Faculty
Jamie Eves
Eric Fauss
Derek Morrissey
Catherine Page
Sherry Zane
Anna Kirchmann (PhD History, University of Minnesota, 1997)
Professor of History/ Department Chair
Webb Hall 331
(860) 465-4684
kirchmanna@easternct.edu
My Website
Immigration and Ethnicity, Recent America
MTWTHF
11:30 - 12:301:00 - 3:00 12:00 - 2:00
Tom Balcerski (PhD History, Cornell University, 2014)
Assistant Professor
Webb Hall Rm. 332
(860) 465-4005
balcerskit@easternct.edu
Antebellum, Political, Manhood
MTWTHF
11:00-12:00 & 1:00-2:00-11:00-12:00 & 1:00-2:00-11:00-12:00
Caitlin Carenen (PhD History, Emory University, 2008)

Associate Professor
Webb Hall 352
(860) 465-5033
carenenc@easternct.edu
US Foreign Policy
Modern Religious History
MTWTHF
10:00-11:00-7:00-8:00 ,10:00-11:00 & 2:00-3:00-10:00-11:00
Bradley Davis (PhD History, University of Washington, 2008)
Assistant Professor of History
Coordinator of the Asian Studies Minor
Webb Hall 333
(860) 465-4611
davisbrad@easternct.edu
My Website
East and Southeast Asia, Comparative Empires, World History
MTWTHF
8:00-9:00 & 1:00-2:00 OBA-8:00-9:00 & 1:00-2:00 OBA-8:00-9:00 & 1:00-2:00 OBA
David Frye (PhD History, Duke University, 1990)
Professor of History
Webb Hall 334
(860) 465-4600
fryed@easternct.edu
Roman Empire, Medieval
MTWTHF
2:00-4:008:30-9:30 & 1:30-2:00-8:30-9:30 & 1:30-2:00-

Joan Meznar (PhD History, University of Texas, 1986)
Professor of History
Eastern Hall 9
(860) 465-4601
meznarj@easternct.edu
Modern Brazil, Latin America
MTWTHF
- 11:00-12:00 & 2:00-4:00 4:00-5:0011:00-12:00-
Jamel Ostwald (PhD History, Ohio State University, 2002)
Associate Professor of History
Webb Hall 351
(860) 465-0356
ostwaldj@easternct.edu
My Website
Early Modern Europe, Military
MTWTHF
1:00-4:0011:00-12:00- 11:00-12:00-
Barbara Tucker (PhD History, University of California-Davis, 1974)
Professor of History
Director of the Center for Connecticut Studies
Library 473
(860) 465-4512
tuckerb@easternct.edu
US Colonial, Business, Connecticut
M T WTHF
9:30-12:009:00-11:009:30-12:00
Brenda Schiavetti
Secretary II
Webb Hall 326
(860) 465-5302
schiavettib@easternct.edu
MTWTHF
---
Ann R. Higginbotham (PhD History, University of Indiana, 1985)
Emeritus Faculty
(860) 465-4604
higginbotham@easternct.edu
Victorian Britain, Women, Modern Europe
MTWTHF
Emil Pocock (PhD History and American Studies, Indiana University, 1984)
Emeritus Faculty
pocock@easternct.edu
My Website
US Revolution and Early National Period, Frontier, American Studies
MTWTHF