Faculty/Office Hours

Adjunct Faculty
Laura Asson
Jamie Eves
David Naumec
Joan Meznar (PhD History, University of Texas, 1986)
Professor of History/Department Chair
Webb 331
(860) 465-4601
meznarj@easternct.edu
Modern Brazil, Latin America
MTWTHF
-2:00-4:00 1:00-3:001:00-2:00 -
Tom Balcerski (PhD History, Cornell University, 2014)
Assistant Professor
Webb Hall Rm. 332
(860) 465-4005
balcerskit@easternct.edu
Antebellum, Political, Manhood
MTWTHF
2:00-4:00 -2:00-3:00 -2:00-4:00
Caitlin Carenen (PhD History, Emory University, 2008)

Associate Professor
Webb Hall 352
(860) 465-5033
carenenc@easternct.edu
US Foreign Policy
Modern Religious History
MTWTHF
-8:00-9:0012:00-3:00 8:00-9:00-
Bradley Davis (PhD History, University of Washington, 2008)
Assistant Professor of History
Coordinator of the Asian Studies Minor
Eastern Hall, Room 9
(860) 465-4611
davisbrad@easternct.edu
My Website
East and Southeast Asia, Comparative Empires, World History
MTWTHF
10:00 - 11:00
1:00 - 2:00
-10:00 - 11:00-10:00 - 11:00
1:00 - 2:00
David Frye (PhD History, Duke University, 1990)
Professor of History
Webb Hall 334
(860) 465-4600
fryed@easternct.eduTwitter: Frye's History Feed
Roman Empire, Medieval
MTWTHF
-8:30 - 9:30
1:00 - 2:00
2:00 - 3:008:30 - 9:30
1:00 - 2:00
-

Stefan Kamola (PhD History, University of Washington, 2013)
Assistant Professor of History
Webb Hall 343
(860) 465-0520
kamolas@easternct.edu
My Website
Mongols, Middle East, Pre-modern Islam
M T W TH F
9:00 - 10:00 2:00 - 3:009:00 - 10:002:00 - 3:00 9:00 - 10:00
Anna Kirchmann (PhD History, University of Minnesota, 1997)
Professor of History
Webb Hall 333
(860) 465-4684
kirchmanna@easternct.edu
My Website
Immigration and Ethnicity, Recent America
MTWTHF
On Sabbatical for Spring 2018
Scott Moore (PhD History, University of Maryland, College Park, 2015)
Assistant Professor of History
Webb Hall 350
(860) 465-5105
mooresc@easternct.edu
Modern Europe, Central and Eastern Europe
MTWTHF
9:50 - 10:50
12:50 - 1:50
-9:50 - 10:50
12:50 - 1:50
-9:50 - 10:50
Jamel Ostwald (PhD History, Ohio State University, 2002)
Professor of History
Webb Hall 351
(860) 465-0356
ostwaldj@easternct.edu
My Website
Early Modern Europe, Military. Digital History
MTWTHF
2:00 - 4:00
in WH 408
-2:00 - 3:00-2:00 - 4:00
in WH 408
Barbara Tucker (PhD History, University of California-Davis, 1974)
Professor of History
Director of the Center for Connecticut Studies
Library 473
(860) 465-4512
tuckerb@easternct.edu
US Colonial, Business, Connecticut
M T WTHF
-9:30-12:009:00-11:009:30-12:00
Brenda Schiavetti
Secretary II
Webb Hall 326
(860) 465-4594
schiavettib@easternct.edu
MTWTHF
8:00-5:008:00-5:008:00-5:008:00-5:008:00-5:00
Ann R. Higginbotham (PhD History, University of Indiana, 1985)
Emeritus Faculty
(860) 465-4604
higginbotham@easternct.edu
Victorian Britain, Women, Modern Europe
MTWTHF
Emil Pocock (PhD History and American Studies, Indiana University, 1984)
Emeritus Faculty
pocock@easternct.edu
My Website
US Revolution and Early National Period, Frontier, American Studies
MTWTHF