Faculty/Office Hours

Adjunct Faculty
Jamie Eves
David Naumec
Sherry Zane
Joan Meznar (PhD History, University of Texas, 1986)
Professor of History/Department Chair
Webb 331
(860) 465-4601
meznarj@easternct.edu
Modern Brazil, Latin America
MTWTHF
-2:00-4:00 2:00-3:002:00-4:00 -
Tom Balcerski (PhD History, Cornell University, 2014)
Assistant Professor
Webb Hall Rm. 332
(860) 465-4005
balcerskit@easternct.edu
Antebellum, Political, Manhood
MTWTHF
11:00-12:00 & 2:00-3:00--11:00-12:00 & 2:00-3:00-11:00-12:00
Caitlin Carenen (PhD History, Emory University, 2008)

Associate Professor
Webb Hall 352
(860) 465-5033
carenenc@easternct.edu
US Foreign Policy
Modern Religious History
MTWTHF
-9:30-11:302:00-3:00 9:30-11:30-
Bradley Davis (PhD History, University of Washington, 2008)
Assistant Professor of History
Coordinator of the Asian Studies Minor
Eastern Hall, Room 9
(860) 465-4611
davisbrad@easternct.edu
My Website
East and Southeast Asia, Comparative Empires, World History
MTWTHF
-4:00-5:301:00-3:00-4:00-5:30
David Frye (PhD History, Duke University, 1990)
Professor of History
Webb Hall 334
(860) 465-4600
fryed@easternct.edu
Roman Empire, Medieval
MTWTHF
-8:00-9:302:00-3:008:00-9:30-

Stefan Kamola (PhD History, University of Washington, 2013)
Assistant Professor of History
Webb Hall 343
(860) 465-0520
kamolas@easternct.edu
My Website
Mongols, Middle East, Pre-modern Islam
M T W TH F
2:00-3:00 & 4:00-5:00-2:00-3:00 - 2:00-3:00 & 4:00-5:00
Anna Kirchmann (PhD History, University of Minnesota, 1997)
Professor of History
Webb Hall 333
(860) 465-4684
kirchmanna@easternct.edu
My Website
Immigration and Ethnicity, Recent America
MTWTHF
8:30-9:30 & 1:00-2:001:00 - 3:001:00 - 2:00
Scott Moore (PhD History, University of Maryland, College Park, 2015)
Assistant Professor of History
Webb Hall 350
(860) 465-5105
mooresc@easternct.edu
Modern Europe, Central and Eastern Europe
MTWTHF
1:55-3:55-11:55-12:55 & 1:55-2:55-11:55-12:55
Jamel Ostwald (PhD History, Ohio State University, 2002)
Professor of History
Webb Hall 351
(860) 465-0356
ostwaldj@easternct.edu
My Website
Early Modern Europe, Military. Digital History
MTWTHF
1:30-3:00-1:30-3:00 WH 408-1:30-3:30 WH 408
Barbara Tucker (PhD History, University of California-Davis, 1974)
Professor of History
Director of the Center for Connecticut Studies
Library 473
(860) 465-4512
tuckerb@easternct.edu
US Colonial, Business, Connecticut
M T WTHF
-9:30-11:309:00-12:009:30-11:30
Brenda Schiavetti
Secretary II
Webb Hall 326
(860) 465-4594
schiavettib@easternct.edu
MTWTHF
8:00-5:008:00-5:008:00-5:008:00-5:008:00-5:00
Ann R. Higginbotham (PhD History, University of Indiana, 1985)
Emeritus Faculty
(860) 465-4604
higginbotham@easternct.edu
Victorian Britain, Women, Modern Europe
MTWTHF
Emil Pocock (PhD History and American Studies, Indiana University, 1984)
Emeritus Faculty
pocock@easternct.edu
My Website
US Revolution and Early National Period, Frontier, American Studies
MTWTHF