College Bowl-Team History



The History Department has a winning record in the College Bowl competition. Team History won championship titles in 1980 and 1992, and, under the leadership of Professor David Frye, claimed first place trophies in: 1996, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2006, 2007, and 2012!

2012 ECSU College Bowl History Department Team

Team History has continued its domination, the details of which can be followed on the History department blog.