Department of English

Text Only Version
 
Miriam Chirico, PhD Professor History of Drama; Modern and Contemporary Drama; British and American Modernism (860) 465-0233 (Webb Hall 322) chiricom@easternct.edu  
Office Hours: Spring 2013
M1:00 - 2:00 pm TNA W*1:00 - 3:00 pm ThNA F1:00 - 3:00 pm
*Except the first Wednesday of each month: 1:00 - 2:00 pm and 4:00 - 5:00 pm
Meredith Clermont-Ferrand, PhD Professor English Literature & Medieval Literature (860) 465-0178 (Webb Hall 250) clermontm@easternct.edu  
Office Hours: Spring 2013
MNA T

1:00 - 2:00 pm
7:00 - 7:30 pm

W2:00 - 4:00 pm Th1:00 - 2:00 pm
7:00 - 7:30 pm
FNA
Susan DeRosa, PhD Associate Professor Composition/Rhetoric & Creative Nonfiction (860) 465-4585 (Webb Hall 236) derosas@easternct.edu  
Office Hours: Spring 2013
MNA T1:00 - 3:00 pm W1:00 - 2:00 pm Th1:00 - 3:00 pm FNA
Daniel Donaghy, PhD Associate Professor 19th and 20th Century British & American Poetry; Creative Writing (860) 465-0208 (Webb Hall 241) donaghyd@easternct.edu  
Office Hours: Spring 2013
MNA T2:00 - 4:00 pm W4:00 - 5:00 pm Th2:00 - 4:00 pm FNA
Stephen Ferruci, PhD Associate Professor Composition Theory & Pedagogy (860) 465-0653 (Webb Hall 251) Ferrucis@easternct.edu  
Office Hours: Sprng 2013
M9:00 - 10:00 am
1:00 - 2:00 pm
TNA
W9:00 - 10:00 am
1:00 - 2:00 pm
ThNA
F9:00 - 10:00 am
Reginald Flood, PhD Associate Professor
African American Studies Coordinator
African American Literature (860) 465-0085 (Webb Hall 249) floodr@easternct.edu  
Office Hours: Spring 2013
MNA TNA WNA ThNA FNA
Spring 2013 - Sabbatical - Contact Department Secretary
Lisa Fraustino, PhD Professor
Associate Chair
Young Adult & Children's Literature; Contemporary Fiction (860) 465-0652 (Webb Hal 234) fraustinol@easternct.edu  
Office Hours: Spring 2013
M12:00 - 2:00 pm TNA W12:00 - 2:00 pm Th3:30 - 4:30 pm FNA
Meredith James, PhD Associate Professor
American Studies Coordinator
Native American Literature (860) 465-5584 (Webb Hall 255) jamesm@easternct.edu  
Office Hours: Spring 2013
MNA T8:15 - 9:15 am
12:30 - 1:30 pm
W12:30 - 2:30 pm Th8:15 - 9:15 am FNA
Jian-Zhong Lin, PhD Professor
Senior Editor, Connecticut Review
19th Century American Literature; Asian-American Literature (860) 465-4547 (Webb Hall 235) linjz@easternct.edu  
Office Hours: Spring 2013
MNA T2:00 - 4:00 pm
W6:00 - 7:00 pm Th2:00 - 4:00 pm
FNA
Barbara Liu, PhD Associate Professor Composition/Rhetoric (860) 465-4576 (Webb Hall 252) liub@easternct.edu My Website
Office Hours: Spring 2013
MNA T10:00 - 11:00 am
W9:30 - 10:30 am Th10:30 - 11:30 am
4:00 - 5:00 pm
F10:30 - 11:30 am
Rita Malenczyk, PhD Professor
Writing Program and Writing Center Director
Composition/Rhetoric (860) 465-4573 (Webb Hall 254) malenczykr@easternct.edu  
Office Hours: Spring 2013
MNA T2:00 - 3:30 pm
Webb 254
W11:00 -1:00 pm
Writing Center in
Library 107
Th2:00 - 3:30 pm
Webb 254
FNA
Raouf Mama, PhD Distinguished Professor African Literature; Storytelling as a Multicultural Teaching Tool (860) 465-4549 (Webb Hall 246) mama@easternct.edu My Website
Office Hours: Spring 2013
M11:00 - 1:00 pm T5:45 - 6:45 pm W11:00 - 1:00 pm ThNA FNA
Maureen McDonnell, PhD Associate Professor
Women's and Gender Studies Director
Shakespeare; 17th Century English Literature; Women's Studies (860) 465-0268 (Eastern Hall 1) mcdonnellm@easternct.edu Women's and Gender Studies Website
Office Hours: Spring 2013
MNA TNA WNA
ThNA F

NA

Spring 2013 - Sabbatical - Contact Department Secretary.
Kenneth McNeil, PhD Professor
Department Chair
British and Scottish Romanticism/Scottish Literature (860) 465-4578 (Webb Hall 230) mcneilk@easternct.edu My Website
Office Hours: Spring 2013
MNA T12:15 - 1:45 pm W10:00 - 12:00 pm Th12:15 - 1:45 pm FNA
Benjamin Pauley, PhD Associate Professor 18th Century British Literature (860) 465-4574 (Webb Hall 244) pauleyb@easternct.edu My Website
Office Hours: Spring 2013
M2:00 - 4:00 pm TNA W12:00 - 1:00 pm ThNA F2:00 - 4:00 pm
Lauren Rosenberg, PhD Associate Professor
Coordinator of First Year Writing
Rhetoric & Composition/Creative Writing (860) 465-0153 (Eastern Hall 20) rosenbergl@easternct.edu  
Office Hours: Spring 2013
M1:00 - 3:00 pm TNA W2:00 - 3:00 pm ThNA F11:00 - 1:00 pm
Elena Tapia, PhD Professor Linguistics (860) 465-5078 (Webb Hall 253) tapiae@easternct.edu  
Office Hours: Spring 2013
M2:00 - 4:00 pm T10:45 - 12:15 pm W1:00 - 2:30 pm ThNA FNA
Mika Taylor, MFA Assistant Professor Creative Writing/Fiction (860) 465-0033 (Webb Hall 245) taylormi@easternct.edu  
Office Hours: Spring 2013
M8:55 - 9:55 am TNA W8:55 -9:55 am
1:00 - 2:30 pm
ThNA F8:55 - 9:55 am
1:00 - 1:30 pm
Christopher Torockio, PhD Professor Fiction Writing/Contemporary Fiction (860) 465-0177 (Webb Hall 232) torockioc@easternct.edu  
Office Hours: Spring 2013
M2:30 - 4:00 pm T1:45 - 3:30 pm WNA Th1:45 - 3:30 pm FNA
Miranda Lau, MLIS Department Secretary   (860) 465-4570 (Webb Hall 225) laum@easternct.edu  
Office Hours: Spring 2013
M- T W Th F
Please call the English Department Office at 860-465-4570 for office hours
83 Windham Street, Willimantic, Connecticut 06226 USA
Phone: (860) 465-4570 | Fax: (860) 465-4580
Contact Us | Directions | University Disclaimer | Eastern Home