Eastern's Home Page
 
Full -Time Faculty  
Miriam Chirico, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Miriam Chirico
History of Drama; Modern and Contemporary Drama; British Modernism
(860) 465-0233 (Webb Hall 322)
chiricom@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 1:30-3:30 NA 1:30-3:30 NA 3-4
Meredith Clermont-Ferrand, Ph.D.
Professor Meredith Clermont-Ferrand, Ph.D.
English Literature & Medieval Literature
(860) 465-0178 (Webb Hall 250)
clermontm@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 NA 1-2 4-7 1-2 NA
Susan DeRosa, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Susan DeRosa
Composition/Rhetoric & Creative Nonfiction
(860) 465-4585 (Webb Hall 236)
derosas@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 NA 3:30-4:30 10-1 3:30-4:30 NA
Daniel Donaghy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Dan Donaghy
19th and 20th Century British & American Poetry; Creative Writing
(860) 465-0208 (Webb Hall 241)
donaghyd@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 NA NA NA NA NA
June Dunn, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor june dunn
Twentieth Century British and Irish Literature; Women's Studies
(860) 465-0033 (Webb Hall 245)
dunnju@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 NA

12:30-1:30

12:30-3:30

12:30-1:30

NA
Stephen Ferruci, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Stephen Ferruci
Composition Theory & Pedagogy
(860) 465-0653 (Webb Hall 251)
Ferrucis@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 NA 9-9:30;
2-3
11-12;
2-3

9-9:30;
2-3

NA
Reginald Flood, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Reginald Flood
African American Literature
(860) 465-0085 (Webb Hall 249)
floodr@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 NA 2-3:30 1-3 2-3:30 NA
Lisa Fraustino, Ph.D.
Professor; Associate Chair Lisa Fraustino
Young Adult & Children's Literature; Contemporary Fiction
(860) 465-0652 (Webb Hal 234)
fraustinol@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 NA 2nd week
3:30-5
3rd week
12:30-1:30
4th week
12:30-1:30; 3:30-5
11-2 12:30-1:30 NA
Meredith James, Ph.D.
Associate Professor .
Native American Literature
(860) 465-5584 (Webb Hall 255)
jamesm@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 NA 12:30-1:30 1-4 12:30-1:30 NA
Jian-Zhong Lin, Ph.D.
Professor; Senior Editor, Connecticut Review Jian-Zhong Lin
19th Century American Literature; Asian-American Literature
(860) 465-4547 (Webb Hall 235)
linjz@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 NA 10:45-11:30;
3:15-4:30
2-3 10:45-11:30;
3:15-4:30
NA
Barbara Liu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Liu
Composition/Rhetoric
(860) 465-4576 (Webb Hall 252)
My Website
liub@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012

NA

9:30-10:30;

3:30-4:30

9:30-10:30

9:30-10:30;
3:30-4:30

NA
Rita Malenczyk, Ph.D.
Professor; Writing Program and Writing Center Director Rita Malenczyk
Composition/Rhetoric
(860) 465-4573 (Webb Hall 254)
malenczykr@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 2:45-3:45
(Writing Center)

11-12

(Webb 254)

11-1

(Writing Center)

11-12

(Webb 254)

NA
Raouf Mama, Ph.D.
Professor Raouf Mama
African Literature; Benin Folktales
(860) 465-4549 (Webb Hall 246)
My Website
mama@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 NA NA NA NA NA
Maureen McDonnell, Ph.D.
Associate Professor; Women's Studies Director Maureen McDonnell
Shakespeare; 17th Century English Literature; Women's Studies
(860) 465-0268 (Eastern Hall 1)
mcdonnellm@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012

12-12:30;
2:15-3:15

NA 11:30-12:30;
2-3
NA 11-12:30
Kenneth McNeil, Ph.D.
Professor; Department Chair Kenneth McNeil

British and Scottish Romanticism/Scottish Literature
(860) 465-4578 (Webb Hall 230)
My Website
mcneilk@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 NA 12:30-2 10-12 12:30-2 NA
Benjamin Pauley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Ben Pauley
18th Century British Literature
(860) 465-4574 (Webb Hall 244)
My Website
pauleyb@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 NA NA NA NA NA
Lauren Rosenberg, Ph.D.
Associate Professor; Coordinator of First Year Writing Lauren Rosenberg
Rhetoric & Composition/Creative Writing
(860) 465-0153 (Eastern Hall 20)
rosenbergl@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 1-3 NA 12-2 NA 12-1
Elena Tapia, Ph.D.
Professor Elena Tapia, Ph.D.
Linguistics
(860) 465-5078 (Webb Hall 253)
tapiae@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 3-4 1:45-3:15 5:45-6:45

1:45-3:15

NA
Christopher Torockio, Ph.D.
Professor Christopher Torockio
Fiction Writing & Contemporary Fiction
(860) 465-0177 (Webb Hall 232)
torockioc@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 NA

1:45-4

2-3

10:45-12:30

NA
Miranda Lau
Department Secretary .
(860) 465-4570 (Webb Hall 225)
laum@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
. . . . . .
Adjunct Faculty
Hilayne Cavanaugh
Noah Dion
Karyn Eves
Phillip Fox
Matthew Gallagher
Anne Jordan
Nancy King
Howard Luxenberg
Rebecca Mathews
Kathleen McGrory
John Reynolds
Brit Rothauser
Diane Smith
Lisa Taylor
Mika Taylor
Brent Terry
James Wackett
Writing Program Staff
Ken Clark
Professors Emeriti
Celia Catlett
Bruce Clements
Howard Coughlin
Philomene Ducas
J. Gray Jacobik
Victor L. Kaplan
K. Narayan Kutty
James F. Lacey
Bernard MacDonald
Marcia McGowan
J. Carl Meigs
Barbara Molette
Nancy K. Salter