Faculty/Office Hours

Part-Time Faculty
Jennifer Beck, ABD
Joanne Cordon, PhD
Kathryn D’Antonio, MA
Mark Dodd, PhD
Karyn Eves, MLitt
Daniel Facchinetti, ABD
Phillip Fox, PhD
Matthew Gallagher, MFA
Patrick Griffis, MFA
Sara Lennox, PhD
Howard Luxenberg, MA
Nancy King, MA
Rebecca Mathews, PhD
Kathleen McGrory, PhD
Ashley Raithel, Ashley, MA
John Reynolds, PhD
Britt Rothauser, ABD
Cheyenne Seymour, EdD
Diane Smith, ABD
Lisa Smith, MFA
Lisa C. Taylor, MFA
Mika Taylor, MFA
Brent Terry, MFA
Writing Program Staff
Writing Program
Professors Emeriti
Celia Catlett, PhD
Bruce Clements, PhD
Philomene Ducas, PhD
J. Gray Jacobik, PhD
K. Narayan Kutty, PhD
James F. Lacey, PhD
Bernard MacDonald, PhD
Marcia McGowan, PhD
J. Carl Meigs, PhD
Barbara Molette, PhD
Nancy K. Salter, PhD
Miriam Chirico, PhD

Professor
History of Drama; Modern and Contemporary Drama; British and American Modernism
(860) 465-0233 (Webb Hall 322)
chiricom@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
NANANANANA
Sabbatical - See Department Secretary
Meredith Clermont-Ferrand, PhD
Professor
English Literature & Medieval Literature
(860) 465-0178 (Webb Hall 250)
clermontm@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
NA2:30 - 4:00 p.m.
3:00 - 4:00 p.m.
7:00 - 8:00 p.m.

2:30 - 4:00 p.m.NA
Susan DeRosa, PhD
Associate Professor
Composition/Rhetoric & Creative Nonfiction
(860) 465-4585 (Webb Hall 236)
derosas@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
NANA
NANANA
Sabbatical - See Department Secretary
Daniel Donaghy, PhD
Professor
19th and 20th Century British & American Poetry; Creative Writing
(860) 465-0208 (Webb Hall 241)
donaghyd@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2016

MTWThF
NA12:15 p.m. -2:15 p.m.
6:45 - 7:45 p.m.12:15 - 2:15 p.m.
NA
Stephen Ferruci, PhD
Associate Professor
Coordinator of the First Year Writing Program
Composition Theory & Pedagogy
(860) 465-0653 (Webb Hall 251)
ferrucis@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
NANANANANA
Sabbatical - See Department Secretary
Reginald Flood, PhD
Associate Professor
African American Studies Coordinator
African American Literature
(860) 465-0085 (Webb Hall 249)
floodr@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
1:00 - 3:30 p.m.NA1:00 - 2:15 p.m.NA8:00 - 9:15 a.m.
Lisa Fraustino, PhD
Professor
Department Chair
Young Adult & Children's Literature; Contemporary Fiction
(860) 465-0652 (Webb Hal 230)
fraustinol@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
NA10:30 - 12:30 p.m.10:30 - 12:30 p.m.10:30 - 12:30 p.m.NA
Matthew Gallagher, MFA
Assistant Professor
Playwriting
(860) 465-.... (Webb Hall 247)
gallagherma@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
10:00 - 12:00 p.m.12:30 - 2:30 p.m.NANA10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
Meredith James, PhD
Associate Professor
Native American Literature
(860) 465-5584 (Webb Hall 255)
jamesm@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
NA11:00 - 1:00 p.m.NA11:00 - 1:00 p.m.11:45 - 12:45 p.m.
Jian-Zhong Lin, PhD
Professor
19th Century American Literature; Asian-American Literature
(860) 465-4547 (Webb Hall 235)
linjz@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
NA3:15 - 4:45 p.m. NA3:15 - 4:45 p.m.NA
Barbara Liu, PhD
Professor
Director of the Liberal Studies Major
Acting Coordinator of the First Year Writing Program
Composition/Rhetoric
(860) 465-4576 (Webb Hall 252)
liub@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
NA3:30 - 5:30 p.m.9:00 - 11:00 a.m.
12:30 - 1:30 p.m.NA
Rita Malenczyk, PhD
Professor
Writing Program and Writing Center Director
Composition/Rhetoric
(860) 465-4573 (Webb Hall 254)
malenczykr@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
2:00 - 4:00 p.m.
(Writing Center,
Library 134)
NA10:00 - 11:00 a.m.
(Webb Hall 254)
2:00 - 4:00 p.m.
(Writing Center,
Library 134)
Raouf Mama, PhD
Distinguished Professor
African Literature; Storytelling as a Multicultural Teaching Tool
(860) 465-4549 (Webb Hall 246)
mama@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
10:30 - 12:30 p.m.5:45 - 6:45 p.m.10:30 - 12:30 p.m.NANA
Maureen McDonnell, PhD
Associate Professor
Women's and Gender Studies Director
Shakespeare; 17th Century English Literature; Women's Studies
(860) 465-0268 (Eastern Hall 1)
mcdonnellm@easternct.edu
Women's and Gender Studies Website
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
8:30 - 10:30 a.m.1:30 - 3:00 p.m.8:30 - 10:00 a.m.NANA
Kenneth McNeil, PhD
Professor
British and Scottish Romanticism/Scottish Literature
(860) 465-4578 (Webb Hall 234)
mcneilk@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
11:00 - 1:00 p.m.1:45 - 3:15 p.m.NA1:45 - 3:15 p.m.NA
Benjamin Pauley, PhD
Professor
Associate Chair
18th Century British Literature
(860) 465-4574 (Webb Hall 244)
pauleyb@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
12:30 - 2:00 p.m.NA12:30 - 2:00 p.m.1:30 - 3:30 p.m.NA
Lauren Rosenberg, PhD
Associate Professor
Rhetoric & Composition/Creative Writing
rosenbergl@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours:
M
TWThF
NANANA
NANA
Lauren Rosenberg has accepted an appointment in the English department at New Mexico State University: laurenr@nmsu.edu or 575-646-2239.
Allison Speicher, PhD
Assistant Professor
Nineteenth-century American literature and children's literature
(860) 465-1195 (Webb Hall 245)
speichera@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
12:00 - 12:50 p.m.
3:00 - 3:50 p.m.12:00 - 12:50 p.m.NA12:00 - 12:50 p.m.
2:00 -3:50 p.m.
Elena Tapia, PhD
Professor
Linguistics
(860) 465-5078 (Webb Hall 253)
tapiae@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
NA11:45 - 1:45 p.m.
1:15 - 2:15 p.m.11:45 - 1:45 p.m.
NA
Christopher Torockio, PhD
Professor
Fiction Writing/Contemporary Fiction
(860) 465-0177 (Webb Hall 232)
torockioc@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
NA12:30 - 2:00 p.m.
12:30 - 2:00 p.m.12:00 - 2:00 p.m.
NA
Jordan Youngblood, PhD
Assistant Professor
Digital Media; Queer Theory; 20th Century American Literature
(860) 465-1018 (Webb Hall 248)
youngbloodj@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
NA2:00 - 4:00 p.m.4:00 - 5:00 p.m.2:00 - 4:00 p.m.NA
Miranda Lau, MLIS
Department Secretary
(860) 465-4570 (Webb Hall 225)
laum@easternct.edu
 
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
----------
Please call the English Department office at 860-465-4570 for office hours.