Curriculum Committee Department Index

The Curriculum Committee is concerned with the development of any curriculum offered for credit in the undergraduate, graduate, and continuing education programs of the University. Major concerns are the introduction, growth, reduction, or discontinuance of departments or programs, proposed majors and minors, shifts in program emphasis, and new courses. The Committee has nine members: two from different departments of ED&PS; one from Humanities; one from Natural Sciences/Mathematics; one from Social Sciences; one from Support Services; one elected at-large; one student elected by the Student Senate and the University Registrar or designee (non-voting). Specific restrictions on membership are set forth in the bylaws.

Mark Fabrizi (Education)
Matthew Graham (Biology)
Weiping Liu (Business Administration)
Emily Riggs (Performing Arts)
Tracy Sutherland (Library)
Maline Werness-Rude (Art and Art History)
Registrar or designee (non-voting)

Kim Renaud of the Biology Department, provides secretarial assistance to the Curriculum Committee.

****The deadline for Senate Bills to be approved by Curriculum Committee is 3/22/2017!!