Faculty

Part-Time Faculty
Stanley Beckford
Scott Chandler
Robin Chase
Michael Darby
Richard DesRoches
Russell Dexter
Kevin Donohue
Gary D'Orsi
Dana Dowdell
Linwood East
James Esposito
Richard Greenberg
Brian Grosjean
Taylor Hammond
William Hancock
Eric Hussey
James Key
Claudia LaRocque
John Listro
Jaimee Newman
Walter Patrick
Kinson Perry
Randall Peteros
Gregory Petranek
Rafael Rodriguez
Joseph Rossetti
Steinar Ryen
Lisa Sanders
August Savarese
Abdul Sharif
C. Kevin Synnott
Amber Tucker
Jaime Welsh
Micheal Wolter
Steven Zuboff
Dr. Elizabeth Scott PhD – University of Pennsylvania
Department Chair of Business Administration
Coordinator of Masters in Organizational Management, Professor
Management
(860) 465-5366, Webb Hall-Office 428
scotte@easternct.edu
My Bio
My Website
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThSaturday
-
1:00 - 2:30 pm1:00 - 3:00 pm1:00 - 2:30 pm-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Niti Pandey PhD -University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Assistant Chair of Business Administration
Associate Professor
Management
(860) 465-5048, Webb Hall - Office 445
pandeyn@easternct.edu
My Bio
My Website
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
1:00 - 3:00 pm-1:00 - 3:00 pm1:00 - 2:00 pm-
Dr. Wayne Buck PhD – Yale University

Assistant Professor
Business Ethics
(860) 465-0107, Webb Hall - Office 440
buckw@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
3:00 - 4:00 pm2:30 - 3:30 pm3:00 - 4:00 pm5:00 - 7:00 pm-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Branko Cavarkapa PhD – University of Sarajevo
Professor
Marketing
(860) 465-4628, Webb Hall-Office 335
cavarkapab@easternct.edu
My Bio
My Website
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
-10:00 - 11:45 am2:30 - 4:00 pm10:00 - 11:45 am-
Other Hours: Additional Hours by Appointment
Dr. Chiaku Chukwuogor PhD –University of Nigeria
Professor, Finance
Finance Program Coordinator
(860) 465-5393, Webb Hall-Office 450
chukwuogorc@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
1:00 – 2:30 pm1:00 – 2:30 pm2:00 - 4:00 pm--
Dr. Alex Citurs PhD – Case Western Reserve University
Business Information Systems Program Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Business Information Systems
(860) 465-0077, Webb Hall-Office 337
citursa@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
-1:15 - 3:15 pm1:10 - 2:10 pm
2:15 - 4:15 pm-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Lab Hours: Sun. 6:15 - 9:00pm in Webb 407 / Wed. 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Webb 407
Dr. Candice Lynette Deal PhD – Morgan State University
Associate Professor
Accounting
(860) 465-0842, Webb Hall 420
dealc@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
-12:30 - 1:45 pm
3:30 - 4:30 pm
4:00 - 6:45 pm12:30 - 1:45 pm-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Craig Erwin PhD – University of Arizona
Associate Professor
Management
(860) 465-4632, Webb Hall-Office 434
erwinc@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
-10:15 - 12:15 pm5:45 - 6:45 pm10:15 - 12:15 pm-
Other Hours:
Stefania Farace
Assistant Professor
Business Administration
(860) 465-4604, Webb Hall-Office 146
faraces@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
-----
On Leave Spring semester
Dr. Sukeshini Grandhi PhD – New Jersey Institute of Technology
Associate Professor
Business Information Systems
(860) 465 - 3791, Webb Hall-Office 441
grandhis@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
1:15 - 3:00 pm-1:15 - 3:00 pm1:30 - 3:00 pm-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
John C. Kriscenski MS- University of Hartford
Assistant Professor of Accounting
Accounting
(860) 465-2819, Eastern Hall, Room 19
kriscenskij@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
-3:30 - 5:00 pm4:30 - 6:30 pm3:30 - 5:00 pm-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. K. Niki Kunene PhD – Virginia Commonwealth University
Assistant Professor
Business Information Systems, Health Information Management
(860) 465-0647, Webb Hall - Office 446
kunenek@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
-11:00 am - 1:00 pm-11:15 am - 1:00 pm2:45 - 4:00 pm
Other Hours:
Dr. Ronald Lowy PhD – Kent State University
Professor
Management
(860) 465-5254, Webb Hall-Office 452
lowy@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
-----
On Leave Spring semester
Dr. Weiping Liu PhD – Florida International University
Professor
Finance
(860) 465-4608, Eastern Hall - Office 34
liuw@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
8:00 am – 9:50 am-8:00 am – 9:50 am-8:00 am – 9:50 am
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Fatma Pakdil PhD – Uludag University School of Business
Associate Professor
Business Administration
(860) 465-0880, Webb Hall-Office 447
pakdilf@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
10:00 am – 10:50 am-10:00 am – 10:50 am
2:50 pm – 3:30 pm
-12:30 pm – 3:10 pm
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Doncho Petkov PhD – University of National and World Economy
Professor
Business Information Systems
(860) 465-0264, Webb Hall-Office 336
petkovd@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
-12:45 - 1:45 pm
4:00 - 5:15 pm
4:10 - 5:10 pm3:30 - 5:15 pm-
Dr. Mohd RuJoub PhD – University of Arkansas
Accounting Coordinator, Professor
Accounting
(860) 465-5284, Webb Hall-Office 419
rujoubm@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
-12:15 - 2:15 pm1:30 - 2:15 pm12:15 - 2:15 pm-
Other Hours:
Dr. Jeffrey Schaller PhD – University of Florida
Professor
Operations Management
(860) 465-5226, Webb Hall-Office 449
schallerj@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
-----
On Sabbatical Leave 2017 - 2018 Academic Year
Dr. Emiliano Villanueva PhD – University of Barcelona

Assistant Professor
Management/Marketing
(860) 465 - 0478, Webb Hall - Office 444
villanuevae@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
-12:00 - 1:30 pm
1:30 - 3:30 pm
12:00 - 1:30 pm-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Steven Williams MBA
Professor
Business Administration
(860) 465-4607, Webb Hall-Office 149
williamsstev@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
11:30 am - 1:30 pm-11:30 am - 1:30 pm-11:00 am - Noon
Other Hours:Additional Hours by Appointment
Karen Crowley
Internship Coordinator
University Assistant
(860) 465-4627, Webb Hall-Office 423
crowleyk@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Spring 2018
MTWThF
9:00 - 3:30 pm9:00 - 3:00 pm9:00 - 3:30 pm
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Jean Stencel
faculty
Secretary to the Department of Business Administration
(860) 465-4620, Webb Hall-Office 423
stencel@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Other Hours:
Peer Advocates
faculty
Student Peer Advocates
Business Administration Dept. Student Workers
(860) 465-5265, Webb Hall-Office 423
busadm1@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
8:00 - 5:00 pm8:00 - 5:00 pm8:00 - 5:00 pm8:00 - 5:00 pm8:00 - 5:00 pm
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment