Faculty

Part-Time Faculty
Stanley Beckford
Arthur Beirn
Erik Christensen
Michael Darby
Richard DesRoches
Russell Dexter
Kevin Donohue
Linwood East
Robert Edwards
James Esposito
Richard Greenberg
William Hancock
Eric Hussey
John Jolls
James Key
Timothy Landry
Claudia LaRocque
John Listro
Joseph Lobe
Frank McNabb
William Moylan
Jaimee Newman
Walter Patrick
Gregory Petranek
Joseph Rossetti
Gayle Russell
Abdul Sharif
Polly Silva
William Sisco
Micheal Wolter
Dr. Ronald Lowy PhD – Kent State University
Department Chair of Business Administration
Professor
Management
(860) 465-5254, Webb Hall-Office 428
lowy@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
-3:00 - 5:00 pm3:00 - 5:00 pm9:30 - 10:30 am-
Other Hours: Additional office hours available by appointment.
Dr. Wayne Buck PhD – Yale University

Assistant Professor
Business Ethics
(860) 465-0107, Webb Hall - Office 440
buckw@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
-2:00 - 3:30 pm3:30 – 5:30 pm2:00 - 3:30 pm-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Branko Cavarkapa PhD – University of Sarajevo
Professor
Marketing
(860) 465-4628, Webb Hall-Office 452
cavarkapab@easternct.edu
My Bio
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
-10:30 - 12:00 noon12:00 - 2:00 pm10:30 - 12:00 noon-
Other Hours: Additional Hours by Appointment
Dr. Chiaku Chukwuogor PhD –University of Nigeria
Professor, Finance
Finance Program Coordinator
(860) 465-5393, Webb Hall-Office 450
chukwuogorc@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
2:00 – 3:00 pm-1:00 – 4:00 pm2:00 – 3:00 pm-
Dr. Alex Citurs PhD – Case Western Reserve University
Business Information Systems Program Coordinator, Assistant Professor
Business Information Systems
(860) 465-0077, Webb Hall-Office 337
citursa@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
12:10 - 1:10 pm4:00 - 7:00 pm12:10 - 1:10 pm
--
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Lab Hours: Tue. 7:30 - 9:00pm in Webb 407 / Wed. 7:15 pm – 9:00 pm Science 115 / Sun. 6:15 pm – 9:00 pm Webb 407
Dr. Candice Lynette Deal
Assistant Professor
Accounting
(860) 465-0842, Webb Hall 420
dealc@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
-11:00 - 12:30 pm
3:30 - 4:30 pm
2:00 - 4:00 pm11:00 - 12:30 pm
3:30 - 4:30 pm
-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Craig Erwin PhD – University of Arizona
Associate Professor
Management
(860) 465-4632, Webb Hall-Office 434
erwinc@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
10:45 - 12:00 noon
5:30 - 7:00 pm
-10:45 - 12:00 noon-11:00 - 12:00 noon
Other Hours:
Dr. Sukeshini Grandhi PhD – New Jersey Institute of Technology

Assistant Professor
Business Information Systems
(860) 465 - 3791, Webb Hall-Office 441
grandhis@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
-1:45 - 4:15 pm-11:00 - 12:15 pm11:00 - 12:15 pm
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Harold Hartmann CPA - University of New Haven
Assistant Professor
Accounting
(860) 465-2823, Webb Hall Office 148
hartmannh@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
-9:15 - 11:00 am
2:30 - 4:00 pm
9:15 - 11:00 am-
John C. Kriscenski MS- University of Hartford
Assistant Professor of Accounting
Accounting
(860) 465-2819, Eastern Hall, Room 19
kriscenskik@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
11:00 am - 1:00 pm-11:00 am - 1:00 pm-11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Kim Kunene PhD – Virginia Commonwealth University
Assistant Professor
Business Information Systems, Health Information Management
(860) 465-0647, Webb Hall - Office 446
kunenek@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
3:00 - 5:00 pm12:00 noon - 2:003:00 - 5:00 pm--
Other Hours:
Dr. Weiping Liu PhD – Florida International University
Professor
Finance
(860) 465-4608, Eastern Hall - Office 34
liuw@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
9:00 - 10:50 am-9:00 - 10:50 am-9:00 - 10:50 am
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Fatma Pakdil PhD – Uludag University School of Business
Assistant Professor
Business Administration
(860) 465-0880, Webb Hall-Office 447
pakdilf@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
1:00 – 2:00 pm1:00 – 3:00 pm-1:00 – 3:00 pm-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Niti Pandey PhD -University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Associate Professor
Management
(860) 465-5048, Webb Hall - Office 445
pandeyn@easternct.edu
My Bio
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
3:00 - 4:00 pm-3:00 – 5:00 pm

-1:00 - 3:00 pm
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Doncho Petkov PhD – University of National and World Economy
Professor
Business Information Systems
(860) 465-0264, Webb Hall-Office 336
petkovd@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
-11:00 - 12:00 noon
1:15 - 2:45 pm
6:50 - 7:20 pm
11:00 - 12:00 noon
4:00 - 5:00 pm
-
Other Hours: Spring 2016 Sabbatical Leave
Dr. Moh’d RuJoub PhD – University of Arkansas
Accounting Coordinator, Professor
Accounting
(860) 465-5284, Webb Hall-Office 419
rujoubm@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
-12:15 – 2:15 pm
2:00 – 2:45 pm12:15 – 2:15 pm-
Other Hours:
Dr. Jeffrey Schaller PhD – University of Florida

Professor
Operations Management
(860) 465-5226, Webb Hall-Office 449
schallerj@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
-12:30 - 1:30 pm
3:30 - 4:30 pm
9:30 - 10:30 am
2:30 - 3:30 pm
12:30 - 1:30 pm-
Other Hours:
Dr. Elizabeth Scott PhD – University of Pennsylvania
Coordinator of Masters in Organizational Management, Professor
Management
(860) 465-5366, Webb Hall-Office 335
scotte@easternct.edu
My Bio
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThSaturday
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm
10:00 am - 11:00 am1:00 pm - 3:30 pm--
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Kevin Synnott PhD – University of Connecticut
Visiting Assistant Professor
Business Administration
(860) 465-4276, Eastern Hall - Office 2
synnottc@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
9:00 - 10:00 am
11:00 - 12:00 noon
-9:00 - 10:00 am
11:00 - 12:00 noon
-9:00 - 10:00 am
11:00 - 12:00 noon
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Emiliano Villanueva PhD – University of Barcelona

Assistant Professor
Management/Marketing
(860) 465 - 0478, Webb Hall - Office 444
villanuevae@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
10:00 - 11:00 am10:00 - 11:00 am
10:00 - 11:00 am
5:00 - 7:00 pm
--
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Karen Crowley
Internship Coordinator
University Assistant
(860) 465-4627, Webb Hall-Office 423
crowleyk@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
9:00 - 3:30 pm9:00 - 3:00 pm9:00 - 3:30 pm
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Jean Stencel
faculty
Secretary to the Department of Business Administration
(860) 465-4620, Webb Hall-Office 423
stencel@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2016
MTWThF
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Other Hours:
Peer Advocates
faculty
Student Peer Advocates
Business Administration Dept. Student Workers
(860) 465-5265, Webb Hall-Office 423
busadm1@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Spring 2016
MTWThF
8:00 - 5:00 pm8:00 - 5:00 pm8:00 - 5:00 pm8:00 - 5:00 pm8:00 - 5:00 pm
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment