Faculty

Part-Time Faculty
Stanley Beckford
Arthur Beirn
Raymond Cheser
Erik Christensen
Michael Darby
Richard DesRoches
Russell Dexter
Kevin Donohue
Linwood East
Robert Edwards
James Esposito
Richard Greenberg
Brian Grosjean
William Hancock
Eric Hussey
Logan Johnson
John Jolls
James Key
Timothy Landry
Claudia LaRocque
John Listro
Joseph Lobe
Frank McNabb
William Moylan
Jaimee Newman
Claire Nolin
Diane O'Brien
Walter Patrick
Gregory Petranek
Joseph Rossetti
Abdul Sharif
Polly Silva
William Sisco
Micheal Wolter
Steven Zuboff
Dr. Elizabeth Scott PhD – University of Pennsylvania
Department Chair of Business Administration
Coordinator of Masters in Organizational Management, Professor
Management
(860) 465-5366, Webb Hall-Office 428
scotte@easternct.edu
My Bio
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThSaturday
-
1:00 - 2:30 pm1:00 - 3:00 pm1:30 - 2:30 pm-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Niti Pandey PhD -University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Assistant Chair of Business Administration
Associate Professor
Management
(860) 465-5048, Webb Hall - Office 445
pandeyn@easternct.edu
My Bio
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
1:30 - 4:00 pm-1:30 - 3:00 pm
5:00 - 6:00 pm-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Wayne Buck PhD – Yale University

Assistant Professor
Business Ethics
(860) 465-0107, Webb Hall - Office 440
buckw@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
3:00 - 4:30 pm11:00 - 12:00 pm3:00 - 4:30 pm11:00 - 12:00 pm-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Branko Cavarkapa PhD – University of Sarajevo
Professor
Marketing
(860) 465-4628, Webb Hall-Office 452
cavarkapab@easternct.edu
My Bio
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
-10:00 - 11:45 am8:30 - 10:00 am10:00 - 11:45 am-
Other Hours: Additional Hours by Appointment
Dr. Chiaku Chukwuogor PhD –University of Nigeria
Professor, Finance
Finance Program Coordinator
(860) 465-5393, Webb Hall-Office 450
chukwuogorc@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
2:00 – 3:00 pm2:00 – 3:00 pm1:00 – 4:00 pm--
Dr. Alex Citurs PhD – Case Western Reserve University
Business Information Systems Program Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Business Information Systems
(860) 465-0077, Webb Hall-Office 337
citursa@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
12:15 - 1:15 pm4:00 - 7:00 pm12:15 - 1:15 pm
-4:00 - 7:00 pm
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Lab Hours: Sun. 6:15 - 9:00pm in Webb 407 / Wed. 7:30 pm – 9:00 pm Webb 407
Dr. Candice Lynette Deal
Associate Professor
Accounting
(860) 465-0842, Webb Hall 420
dealc@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
-11:00 - 12:15 pm
3:30 - 4:00 pm
1:00 - 3:00 pm11:00 - 12:15 pm
3:30 - 4:00 pm
-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Craig Erwin PhD – University of Arizona
Associate Professor
Management
(860) 465-4632, Webb Hall-Office 434
erwinc@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
4:45-6:45pm-10:45-11:45am-9:45-11:45am
Other Hours:
Stefania Farace
Professor
Business Administration
(860) 465-4628, Webb Hall-Office 146
faraces@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
2:50 - 3:50 pm-9:30 - 11:30 am-9:45 - 11:45 am
Other Hours:Additional Hours by Appointment
Dr. Sukeshini Grandhi PhD – New Jersey Institute of Technology
Associate Professor
Business Information Systems
(860) 465 - 3791, Webb Hall-Office 441
grandhis@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
1:15 - 3:30 pm-1:15 - 3:30 pm-10:45 - 11:15 am
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Harold Hartmann CPA - University of New Haven
Assistant Professor
Accounting
(860) 465-2823, Webb Hall Office 148
hartmannh@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
-8:30 - 9:30 am
10:45 - 12:00 noon
3:15 - 4:45 pm
-
8:30 - 9:30 am
10:45 - 12:00 noon
3:15 - 4:45 pm
-
John C. Kriscenski MS- University of Hartford
Assistant Professor of Accounting
Accounting
(860) 465-2819, Eastern Hall, Room 19
kriscenskij@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
-9:30 - 11:30 am2:00 - 3:30 pm9:30 - 11:00 am-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Kim Kunene PhD – Virginia Commonwealth University
Assistant Professor
Business Information Systems, Health Information Management
(860) 465-0647, Webb Hall - Office 446
kunenek@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
2:50 - 3:50 pm1:05 - 3:20 pm4:00 - 6:00 pm--
Other Hours:
Dr. Ronald Lowy PhD – Kent State University
Professor
Management
(860) 465-5254, Webb Hall-Office 428
lowy@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
-3:30 - 5:00 pm4:00 - 6:00 pm10:00 - 11:30 am-
Other Hours: Additional office hours available by appointment.
Dr. Weiping Liu PhD – Florida International University
Professor
Finance
(860) 465-4608, Eastern Hall - Office 34
liuw@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
9:00 am – 10:50 am-9:00 am – 10:50 am-9:00 am – 10:50 am
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Fatma Pakdil PhD – Uludag University School of Business
Associate Professor
Business Administration
(860) 465-0880, Webb Hall-Office 447
pakdilf@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
2:00 – 3:30 pm-2:00 – 3:30 pm-9:30 – 11:30 am
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Doncho Petkov PhD – University of National and World Economy
Professor
Business Information Systems
(860) 465-0264, Webb Hall-Office 336
petkovd@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
-3:30 - 5:10 pm
1:20 - 3:00 pm3:30 - 5:10 pm-
Dr. Moh’d RuJoub PhD – University of Arkansas
Accounting Coordinator, Professor
Accounting
(860) 465-5284, Webb Hall-Office 419
rujoubm@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
-12:15 – 2:15 pm
2:00 – 2:45 pm12:15 – 2:15 pm-
Other Hours:
Dr. Jeffrey Schaller PhD – University of Florida
Professor
Operations Management
(860) 465-5226, Webb Hall-Office 449
schallerj@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
9:30 - 10:30 am
3:00 - 4:00 pm
-9:30 - 10:30 am
-9:30 - 10:30 am
1:00 - 2:00 pm
Other Hours:
Dr. Kevin Synnott PhD – University of Connecticut
Visiting Assistant Professor
Business Administration
(860) 465-4276, Eastern Hall - Office 2
synnottc@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
-10:45 - 12:30 pm-10:45 - 12:30 pm10:30 - 12:00 noon
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Emiliano Villanueva PhD – University of Barcelona

Assistant Professor
Management/Marketing
(860) 465 - 0478, Webb Hall - Office 444
villanuevae@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
10:00 - 11:30 am10:00 - 12:00 pm
10:00 - 11:30 am
-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Steven Williams MBA
Professor
Business Administration
(860) 465-5265, Webb Hall-Office 149
williamsstev@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
11:30 am - 1:30 pm-11:30 am - 1:30 pm-11:00 am - Noon
Other Hours:Additional Hours by Appointment
Karen Crowley
Internship Coordinator
University Assistant
(860) 465-4627, Webb Hall-Office 423
crowleyk@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
9:00 - 3:30 pm9:00 - 3:00 pm9:00 - 3:30 pm
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Jean Stencel
faculty
Secretary to the Department of Business Administration
(860) 465-4620, Webb Hall-Office 423
stencel@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Other Hours:
Peer Advocates
faculty
Student Peer Advocates
Business Administration Dept. Student Workers
(860) 465-5265, Webb Hall-Office 423
busadm1@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
8:00 - 5:00 pm8:00 - 5:00 pm8:00 - 5:00 pm8:00 - 5:00 pm8:00 - 5:00 pm
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment