Faculty

Part-Time Faculty
Stanley Beckford
Dawn Brolin
Heather Capalbo
Kevin Donohue
Dana Dowdell
Linwood East
James Esposito
Richard Greenberg
Brian Grosjean
David Hemenway
Logan Johnson
Claudia LaRocque
Taylor Hammond
Joesph Lobe
John McGrath
Sean Murphy
Anne Niccoli
Nicholas Parenteau
Walter Patrick
Kinson Perry
Randall Peteros
Joseph Rossetti
Steinar Ryen
William Sisco
C. Kevin Synnott
Dr. Chiaku Chukwuogor PhD –University of Nigeria
Department Chair of Business Administration
Full Professor, Finance
Finance Program Coordinator
(860) 465-5393, Webb Hall-Office 428
chukwuogorc@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
12:30 - 2:00 pm11:00 am - 12:00 pm-1:30 - 3:30 pm-
Dr. Jeffrey Schaller PhD – University of Florida
Assistant Department Chair of Business Administration
Full Professor
Operations Management
(860) 465-5226, Webb Hall-Office 449
schallerj@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
-9:30 - 10:30 am
3:30 - 4:30 pm
9:30 – 10:30 am
2:30 PM - 3:30 pm
9:30 - 10:30 am-
Dr. Wayne Buck PhD – Yale University

Assistant Professor, Coordinator of Masters in Organizational Management
Business Ethics
(860) 465-0107, Webb Hall - Office 450
buckw@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
-11:00 am - 12:00 pm
6:00 - 7:00 pm
3:00 - 5:00 pm 11:00 - 12:00 pm-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Branko Cavarkapa PhD – University of Sarajevo
Full Professor
Marketing
(860) 465-4628, Webb Hall-Office 335
cavarkapab@easternct.edu
My Bio
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
-9:00 - 11:00 am 1:00 - 2:00 pm9:00 - 11:00 am-
Dr. Alex Citurs PhD – Case Western Reserve University
Business Information Systems Program Coordinator
Assistant Professor
Business Information Systems
(860) 465-0077, Webb Hall-Office 337
citursa@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
4:00 - 6:00 pm5:00 - 6:30 pm4:30 - 6:00 pm--
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Erik Christensen MSA – University of Connecticut
Lecturer
Accounting
(860) 465-0770, Webb Hall-Office 341
christensene@eastern.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
-11:00 am - 12:15 pm11:30 am - 2:00 pm
11:00 am - 12:15 pm-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Jean Cooley MBA – Northeastern University
Lecturer
Accounting
(860) 465-1230, Webb Hall-Office 344
cooleyje@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
10:00 - 10:45 am
12:30 - 1:30 pm
-10:00 - 10:45 am
12:30 - 1:30 pm
-10:00 - 10:45 am
12:30 - 1:30 pm
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Craig Erwin PhD – University of Arizona
Associate Professor
Management
(860) 465-4632, Webb Hall-Office 434
erwinc@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
-12:30 - 2:30 pm12:00 - 1:00 pm12:30 - 2:30 -
Dr. Stefania Farace PhD – Maastricht University
Assistant Professor
Business Administration
(860) 465-4604, Webb Hall-Office 445
faraces@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
9:50 - 10:50 am
11:50 am - 12:50 pm
-11:50 am - 12:50 pm
-9:50 - 10:50 am
Dr. Sukeshini Grandhi PhD – New Jersey Institute of Technology
Associate Professor
Business Information Systems
(860) 465 - 3791, Webb Hall-Office 441
grandhis@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
-3:15 - 5:15 pm1:00 - 2:00 pm3:15 - 5:15 pm-
Dr. K. Niki Kunene PhD – Virginia Commonwealth University
Assistant Professor
Business Information Systems, Health Information Management
(860) 465-0647, Webb Hall - Office 446
kunenek@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
-8:00 - 9:15 am
2:00 - 3:00 pm
6:50 - 7:20 pm8:00 - 9:15 am
2:00 - 3:00 pm
-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Weiping Liu PhD – Florida International University
Full Professor
Finance
(860) 465-4608, Eastern Hall - Office 34
liuw@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
9:00 - 10:50 am-9:00 - 10:50 am-9:00 - 10:50 am
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Ronald Lowy PhD – Kent State University
Professor
Management
(860) 465-5254, Webb Hall-Office 452
lowy@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
-----
Prof. William Moylan, MBA
Lecturer
Business & Marketing
860-465-0593
moylanw@easternct.edu

Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
-3:30 - 5:30 pm4:00 - 6:45 pm10:00 am - 12:00 pm
-
Dr. Fatma Pakdil PhD – Uludag University School of Business
Full Professor
Business Administration
(860) 465-0880, Webb Hall-Office 447
pakdilf@easternct.edu
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
9:00 - 9:50 am
2:00 - 3:40 pm
-9:00 - 9:50 am
-9:00 - 9:50 am
11:00 - 11:50 am
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Niti Pandey PhD -University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Associate Professor, Management
(860) 465-5048, Webb Hall - Office 440
pandeyn@easternct.edu
My Bio
My Website
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
4:00 - 5:00 pm-11:00am - 1:00pm12:00 - 2:00 pm-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Dr. Doncho Petkov PhD – University of National and World Economy
Full Professor
Business Information Systems
(860) 465-0264, Webb Hall-Office 336
petkovd@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
-1:00 - 1:45 pm
4:30 - 5:15 pm
10:00 am - 12:00 pm1:00 - 1:45 pm
4:30 - 5:15 pm
-
Dr. Mohd RuJoub PhD – University of Arkansas
Accounting Coordinator, Full Professor
Accounting
(860) 465-5284, Webb Hall-Office 419
rujoubm@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall2019
MTWThF
-9:30 - 11:00 am
1:45 - 2:15 pm
1:30 - 2:15 pm 9:30 - 11:00 am
1:45 - 2:15 pm
-
Other Hours:
Prof. Richard DesRoches, MBA
Lecturer
Accounting/Finance/Management
(860) 465 - 0445, Eastern Hall - Office 32
desrochesr@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
-11:00 am - 12:30 pm12:00 - 2:00 pm11:00 am - 12:30 pm-
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by Appointment
Dr. Elizabeth Scott PhD – University of Pennsylvania
Interim Dean School of Education and Professional Studies
Professor
Management
scotte@easternct.edu
My Bio
My Website
Office Hours:
MTWThSaturday
-
-
Dr. Emiliano Villanueva PhD – University of Barcelona

Associate Professor
International Business
(860) 465 - 0478, Webb Hall - Office 444
villanuevae@easternct.edu
My Bio
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
9:00 - 11:00 am-9:00 - 10:00 am
- 9:00 - 11:00 am
Karen Crowley
Internship Coordinator
University Assistant
(860) 465-4627, Webb Hall-Office 423
crowleyk@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
9:00 - 3:30 pm9:00 - 3:00 pm9:00 - 3:30 pm
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
Gwyneth Carrell
Secretary to the Department of Business Administration
860-465-4620, Webb Hall-Office 423
carrellg@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2019
MTWThF
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Other Hours:
Peer Advocates
faculty
Student Peer Advocates
Business Administration Dept. Student Workers
(860) 465-5265, Webb Hall-Office 423
busadm1@easternct.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2017
MTWThF
8:00 - 5:00 pm8:00 - 5:00 pm8:00 - 5:00 pm8:00 - 5:00 pm8:00 - 5:00 pm
Other Hours: Additional Office Hours by appointment
John Listro PhD - University Of Connecticut
Emeritus Faculty
Professor of Accounting
MTWTHF
William Sisco MBA - Suffolk University
Emeritus Faculty
Professor of Accounting
MTWTHF
John L. St. Onge MBA - Harvard Business School
Emeritus Faculty
Professor of Management Science
MTWTHF