Eastern's Home Page
 
Full -Time Faculty  
Mike Adams, Ph.D.
Professor
Cell Biology, Molecular Genetics
(860) 465-5305
My Website
adams@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012

8-9am

Sci 355

- - -

8-9am

11am-12pm

Sci 355

9-10am

Sci 355

8-9am

Sci 355

Charles Booth, Ph.D.

Professor
Physiological Ecology, Aquatic Biology, Cell Biology, Tropical Biology
(860) 465-5260
My Website
booth@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012

10-11am

Sci 357

3-4pm

Sci 357

10-11am

3-4pm

Sci 357

- - -

10-11am

Sci 357

Gloria Colurso, Ph.D.
Professor, Department Chair
Human Physiology, Human Anatomy, Endocrinology
(860) 465-5259
.
colurso@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012

9-11am

Sci 358

10-11am

Sci 358

- - -

- - -

9-11am

Sci 358

Elizabeth Cowles, Ph.D.
Professor, Assistant Department Chair
Biochemistry, Entomology, Cell Structure and Function
(860) 465-4385
My Website
cowlese@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012

1-2pm

Sci 354

   8-9am   Sci 354

10am-12pm

Sci 354

- - -

8-9am

Sci 354

Phillip Elliott, Ph.D.
Professor, Director of Honors Program
Evolution, Ecology, Statistics
(860) 465-4496
My Website
elliottp@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012

8-10am

Sci 361

- - -

8-10am

Sci 361

~ ~ ~

1-3pm

Honors House

- - -

- - -

Terry Haverkost, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Parasitology and Invertebrate Zoology
(860) 465-0398
.
haverkostt@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012

- - -

11am-12pm

Sci 367

2-4pm

Sci 367

11am-12pm

Sci 367

- - -

Joshua Idjadi, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Ecology, Marine Biology
(860) 465-0034
My Website
idjadij@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012

10-11am

Sci 365

   9-11am     Sci 365

10-11am

Sci 365

- - -

10-11am

Sci 365

Ross Koning, Ph.D.
Professor
Plant Physiology, Plant Hormones, Flowering, Plant Growth
(860) 465-5327
My Website
koning@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012

9-10am

Sci 356

- - -

9-10am

Sci 356

- - -

9-10am

11am-1pm

Sci 356

John Landosky , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Ecology, Plant Ecology and Ecology and the Environment
(860) 465-4499
.
landoskyj@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012

10am-12pm

4-5pm

Sci 364

8-10am

Sci 364

- - -

 

- - -

 

- - -

 

Martin Levin, Ph.D.
Professor
Director, First-Year Program
(860) 465-5589
My Website
levin@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012   By appointment By appointment By appointment By appointment By appointment
Yaw A. Nsiah, Ph.D.
Professor
Virology, /Microbiology, Public Health, Biotechnology
(860) 465-4524 or 465-4488
Dr.Martin Luther King Jr. Distinguished Service Award:             Faculty Recipient 2011
nsiah@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012

10-11am

1-2pm

Sci 362

- - -

10-11am

1-2pm

Sci 362

- - -

10-11am

Sci 362

Patricia Szczys, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Conservation Biology, Population Genetics, Tropical Biology
(860) 465-4324
My Website
szczysp@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012

11:00am-12:00pm      Sci 363

12-1pm

Sci 363

10:30am-12:00pm

Sci 363

- - -

10:30am-12:00pm

Sci 363

Jessica Thomas , Ph.D.
Assistant Professor Jessica Thomas
Human Biology, Developmental Biology, Cell Structure and Function
(860) 465-5057
.
thomasjes@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012

12-2pm

Sci 353

- - -

12--1pm

Sci 353

- - -

12-2pm

Sci 353

Stephen Shimchick
Technical Supervisor for the Sciences
Biology Department
Office:  (860) 465-4490     Cell:  (860) 234-0000
.
shimchick@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 8am-3:30pm 8am-3:30pm 8am-3:30pm 8am-3:30pm 8am-3:30pm
Lisa Kortfelt
Technical Assistant for the Sciences
Biology Department
Office:  (860) 465-0144     Cell:  (860) 234-0226
.
kortfeltl@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 8am-3:30pm 8am-3:30pm 8am-3:30pm 8am-3:30pm 8am-3:30pm
Kim Renaud
Secretary II
Biology Department
(860) 465-4369
.
renaudk@easternct.edu
Office Hours M T W TH F
Spring 2012 8am-5pm 8am-5pm 8am-5pm 8am-5pm 8am-5pm
Adjunct Faculty
CLICK ON NAME TO EMAIL
OR CALL :  860-465-4372
Jeanne Chadwick
Paul Danese
Lynn Dzinski
Peter Embriano
Michael Gable
Catherine Kirchhoff
Andre Lowe
Jane Pasini
Courtney Zapadka
Teresa Schelhorn
University Assistants